Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is by far the best bread pudding I have ever had. The only change I made was once using dried cranberries instead of raisons. I also add a little more spice to mine. I found it important to pour the liguid slowly over the bread and then let it sit 5-10 minutes before baking. I bake for 30-40 minutes though. when knife inserted comes out clean. Thanks Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
570 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
A great, simple bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good, but this recipe is also under Bread Pudding (by Nancy) and under step 3 in the orginal recipe is says to soak the bread for 5 minutes before putting in oven. I also use a vanilla sauce (other could be used) to add before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ione, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
perfect...i used just scant of 3 cups of milk and used 5 slices cinnamon raisin and 5 slices regular bread. I let it soak a good 10-15 min before baking and at the end improvised by topping with a leftover bag of sliced almonds dotted with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar. it is fantastic. great texture! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was a great recipe! A friend wanted a way to use loaf ends she didn't want to waste, it was quick easy and very tasty. It was sweet enough for the kids to enjoy and not too sweet for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was so easy and came out so delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving, I told my mom that I will give her half, but it didn't last, I made another one the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yailis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is a good recipe, and I left a review on Bread Pudding I. Not sure why there is a Bread Pudding III when it is just like Bread Pudding I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Great recipe Nancy thanks! I had lost my original bread pudding recipe and this sounded good so guess what? I'm keeping this one and tossing the original if it shows up. Since I don't like raisins its the only thing I omitted but the next time I think I'll serve with some French Vanilla ice cream for extra decadence....in fact this Thanksgiving its on the menu.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe is a family favorite, and I've made it so many times, I have it memorized. The only change I make is to soak my raisins in boiling water for 10 mins or so so that they plump up and give all of their flavor in the dish. I also don't use nutmeg, because I don't like it. This is so quick and easy, it's perfect for unexpected guests! I usually serve it by itself, but sometimes I make a hard sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Another winner!! I have never made bread pudding before and searched high and low for a great recipe!! This is it!!! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States