Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good! I didn't add raisins because I do not care for them, but It was still delicious!! The taste gets old after a while though and could only have a few bites. Also I do not care for nutmeg, so If I made it again I would leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was soooo good. Used part coconut milk and regular milk to give a different flavor. Also, used some old French bread. Came out delish.... I also had to bake an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great recipe as is. The pudding was moist, not sweet and everyone loved it....even my 1yr old. What I did different taste wise was to half the milk...substituting with coconut milk...yummy. I then made a coconut sauce to complement. If not for baby I'd have made a coconut-Rum sauce! I also used the bread sides to form a crust ...by arranging them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My family loved this. It was very easy to prepare. I mixed the milk with all the other ingredients (other than the bread, raisins, and eggs) in a pot on the stove. I did not boil the ingredients, just heated them thoroughly. I poured the liquid over the bread cubes and then poured the beaten eggs over that, added the raisins, and tossed it all together. Avoid stirring too much, you want to have a chunky, yet soggy mixture. If you stir too much you will get gruel. I omitted one egg, added extra butter, extra sugar (brown and white), and extra cinnamon. I also added pecans. I cooked it 10 minutes longer than recipe, and served it with rum sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This one was great too.I cooked in a water bath to stabilize the temp and served with Vermont Maple syrup to give that old New England touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This bread pudding is EXCELLENT! I really liked it because it wasn't too sweet but just sweet enough! the only thing I did was bake it about 15 mins longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. It's his favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I thought this was really good. I added 2 apples, peeled and diced. I used challah bread. I also pressed the bread mixture down a bit once it was in the pan with the liquid to help it soak up the yummy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used splenda instead of sugsr so my mother-in-law could enjoy it also. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Excellent! Instead of "10 slices of bread", I had a loaf that was about equal to that. Also, I used crasins instead of raisins. The baking time was 10min more than the recipe stated. I recommend drizzling honey, maple syrup or a little icing on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States