Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used two cups of milk and one cup of heavy cream, and wheat bread instead of white bread. I just took a little taste of it and it was pretty darn good for a simple recipe! Not too moist, not too dry. I just might make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this as a dessert for company, using left over hamburger buns. I let it soak for 20 minutes before cooking. It came out a little drier than I expected, but perhaps I used too many hamburger buns (8). The flavor was good but my family didn't appear to enjoy it and no one wanted the leftovers the next day. I think they are not bread puddings fans. I don't think I'll make it again, but I this is more due to family preference than it is to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My husband is a true lover of bread pudding. For over a decade, he hasn't tasted one he's really enjoyed until now. Whenever I make it, he tells me I should sell it, it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this and though it tasted awesome, it was dry, may have done something wrong. I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Overall, this is not a bad recipe but when followed exactly as written, mine came out quite soggyand had a strong eggy taste. I think in the future, I will use less milk and perhaps fewer eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was the best bread pudding . I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown suger. I also used 1 cup coconut milk and 2 cups milk. No raisins kids don't like them. I ended up cooking it 15 minutes longer and it was perfect husband and 7 kids said it was the very best. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good! I didn't add raisins because I do not care for them, but It was still delicious!! The taste gets old after a while though and could only have a few bites. Also I do not care for nutmeg, so If I made it again I would leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was soooo good. Used part coconut milk and regular milk to give a different flavor. Also, used some old French bread. Came out delish.... I also had to bake an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great recipe as is. The pudding was moist, not sweet and everyone loved it....even my 1yr old. What I did different taste wise was to half the milk...substituting with coconut milk...yummy. I then made a coconut sauce to complement. If not for baby I'd have made a coconut-Rum sauce! I also used the bread sides to form a crust ...by arranging them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My family loved this. It was very easy to prepare. I mixed the milk with all the other ingredients (other than the bread, raisins, and eggs) in a pot on the stove. I did not boil the ingredients, just heated them thoroughly. I poured the liquid over the bread cubes and then poured the beaten eggs over that, added the raisins, and tossed it all together. Avoid stirring too much, you want to have a chunky, yet soggy mixture. If you stir too much you will get gruel. I omitted one egg, added extra butter, extra sugar (brown and white), and extra cinnamon. I also added pecans. I cooked it 10 minutes longer than recipe, and served it with rum sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States