Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I'm not an expert on bread pudding, I couldn't even tell you the last time I've had it, but this was so good!! I think it might have been a touch too soft and liquid-y. Also, it took a lot longer to cook then the recipe instructed, but the flavors are amazing!! I left out the raisins as a personal preference, maybe next time I might try other dried fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. My family, as well as myself, thought it was like french toast. I did have to bake it about 15 minutes longer than called for to have it set properly in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe is yummy, the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarrilb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is now in our family favorites. Just like grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliciad54
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was perfect for the changes I wanted to make. I used a whole loaf of Publix breakfast bread which is loaded with nuts, raisins, and apricots. Therefore I omitted the raisins and did 1 1/2 of this recipe. The baking took longer and I watched it knowing it was done when a knife poked in the middle came out clean. Fresh grated nutmeg and real whipped cream topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliciad54

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe! Add some vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce....awesome. Definitely needs to soak for 10 mins and then cook about 10-15 min longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this just like it said and it was too wet. i had to bake about 40 mins. longer than said. the second time was much better i only used 1 1/2 cups milk. still didnt tastes as good as the bread pudding i eat at a restaurant i go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this ready for a dinner party tomorrow but I made the mistake of tasting it, it smelled so good - now I've eaten a big portion of it and will have to make something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Super easy reminded me of Great Grandmom's also good with a little cocoa powder stirred into the warm milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My husband and I loved this! Did change it a little since we're lactose intolerant. Used egg beaters and lactaid milk. I also cooked it for 45 minutes because I used left over hamburger rolls from the summer bbq and wanted the pudding to be a little browner. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States