Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made this tonight and it was just okay. I used half and half as a substitute for 1 1/2 cups of the milk for a richer flavor. I used french bread and when I cooked it, it seemed to separate into three layers. A top layer that got crunchy because of the heat, a middle layer that was perfectly cooked and creamy bread, and a bottom layer that was like a custard, with no bread pieces. This was my first time making bread pudding so I don't know if it was supposed to be that way or if maybe the bread floated to the top of the mixture. I served it with vanilla ice cream and my husband said it was good, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Saucedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The best Bread Pudding my family has ever had! I have been making this recipe for years. My now grown daughter, still insists every year this is what she wants for her birthday. No cake, not even a present, just this bread pudding! I would not change one ingredient or add more of anything, but I do suggest doubling it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I use 2 cups of milk and 1 cup hazelnut creamer and this is a household favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Shaugobay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used cinnamon swirl bread. Yum I too had to cook it 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl-Ceece Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Perfect recipe, I love it!! I make this as often as I can. I usually double the recipe. The only thing I do differently is use one loaf Pepperidge farms cinnamon raisin bread and one loaf brown sugar and cinnamon bread of the same brand....and maybe a little more butter Shhhh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was very good, we all enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
great pudding. followed recipe except added a little more cinnamon + nutmeg. I also soaked my raisins in captain morgan spiced rum + added both to the mix. ( just my thing being irish ) my wife followed the recipe when she made it + it was still great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaypo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I had yeast rolls that I had left over from a previous dinner and they worked very well. I did add a little more cinnamon and a dash more nutmeg, but thats personal preference. It took longer to bake,about 40-45 minutes for a knife to come out clean. I brushed the top with butter and added a vanilla glaze and my husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I doubled the amount of raisins and mine was not nearly done after 25 minutes. It took 43 minutes to be browned all the way and to no longer have any "jiggle."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My friends and family enjoyed this with a little evaporated milk drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States