Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
LOVED IT. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I am not a fan of bread pudding but my husband is so I needed a recipe and this sounded good. I didn't have any half and half cream in the house so I used Caramel flavored Coffeemate. I am now a huge fan of bread pudding. It was delicious! I think at Christmas I will try Irish Cream flavored Coffeemate. Thanks for the recipe. It is now in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very simple yet delicious! The only thing is that there seem to be not enough milk/egg mixture to cover the all the bread, so I added a little bit of milk and H&H until just about enough. I've tried this recipe twice and used granny smith and gala apples. I also added raisins, and sprinkled some sliced almonds on top of the pudding. It turned out great! I received many compliments from people for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My family really enjoyed this dish. I did add one more apple and double the liquids to keep it from drying out. I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla for some extra flavor and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really Yummy. I did all the usual--cutting back on sugar and cream, doubling the apples, using brown instead of white sugar--and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Used 3 apples, 1 whole can canned milk + regular milk, wheat bread, substituted 1 C Splenda for the sugar , added 2 t vanilla, topped with small pats of butter substitute. Turns out a nurishing winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe is really good. My whole family liked it. Especially the fact that it's not very fattening makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Not much of pudding. These reiews are ment to be helpful so here goes. It had way to much bread and not enough goo. Seemed more like a soggy cinnomon bread than a puddng. Definatly needs more goo to make it more custard like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used Hawaiian bread that had maple sweetness. WE used 1 1/2 pounds or about 12 cups of bread cubes. In reference to the milk, I think the recepi is wrong I put 2 coups of milk and 4 eggs instead of 3. The rest we followed the recipe. We had to bake for 45 minutes since we had more milk. We served hot and added Bayle's. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a very good bread pudding. In response to some of the other reviews, I would like to point out that because the denseness and dryness of the bread used can vary so much, the quantity of milk for the recipe has to be adjusted. For example, I used dry crispy crust french bread, so I added 2 extra cups of milk to the recipe, letting the bread/milk mixture soak for a half hour before baking. The end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States