Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2000
I absolutley LOVE this recipe! My family inhales it, that is if I don't eat all first! Here's a little something that my family likes to have added...whiskey sauce or lemon sauce! Thanks for a perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
The best bread pudding recipe I've ever tried. I used apple struedel bread. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Yummy! This recipe was quick and easy to make and turned out great. I had a real vanilla bean in my cupboard that a friend gave me for Christmas, so I opened it up, scraped out some of the vanilla bean bits and added them to the recipes. It was so good, my husband and I ate most of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
Surprisingly quick and easy to make, with AWESOME result!! :) I took it to a potluck today and got LOTS of compliments. Note: I doubled the recipe and baked it for 55 minutes in the oven because the center part didn't look "done" after 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
my husband loves bread pudding, he's almost a critic and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
We loved your recipe! A favorite resort restaurant we love is famous for their cinnamon bun bread pudding. After another reviewer said they tried a specialty bread, I made your recipe using Pepperidge Farms Cinnamon Swirl Bread. Since it is fairly thin, I added two slices. Came out great and my hubby was thrilled. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
I keep this recipe out at all times, so I can whip up a batch when the mood strikes. (And it frequently does!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
it was great, quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I tried making this with yellow and pink bread (Portuguese sweet bread). The colors made for a pretty as well as tasty bread pudding. EVERYONE loved it. One friend said it's even better than the one made by a famous local chef here (Hawaii). Thanks to Ellen for sharing her recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
This is the ultimate comfort food!! It was so delicious that I made it with different breads with excellent results. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States