Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by rennywijaya
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It was an okay, not kind of dish i would make over and over again. I change vanilla extract to rum. Dont like raisin so i made chocolate bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Best if served with corn syrup or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
If you like a creamier texture, I highly recommend letting the bread soak up the mixture for a half hour before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Fedewa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Tomorrow is my moms 50th birthday, so I had to do a little more than usual to surprise her. It just came out of the oven and it looks perfect! It was sooo easy to make, and I did it like snap. I am definitely saving the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Polito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Delicious! My youngest won't eat eggs, but she was clueless that she consumed a whole egg for breakfast along with 1 1/2 pieces of whole wheat bread, 1/2 cup of milk and some raisins. Can't find a breakfast much more balanced and nutritious than this was. I will definitely be making this again and probably doubling it if the girls have friends here for sleepovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've been using this recipe for several years - but, like others add a special "twist". I have a bread machine, and make a loaf of "Vanilla Sour Cream Bread", double the recipe, using the whole loaf. I'm not fond of raisins, but do add other fruit - usually chopped apples and cranberries. It freezes well, makes a wonderful breakfast, and is a hit with everyone that has tried it. I've also made it with peaches, I think it would be good with any favorite fruit, we just like the combination of apples and cranberries - especially since I have several apple trees, and usually have frozen or canned apples available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only addition I would make-add nutmeg(about 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Nordby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Has anyone tried to use Splenda and 40 calorie bread with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
this is an an old english pudding eaten often over here, we have english custard poured over the top, try it, absolutly delicious :))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I saved all the "crust slice" of the bagged breads I bought and throw in the lonely hamburger/hot dog buns from last bbq. It was perfect. Everybody loved it, nobody could tell and I was the happiest because it costed nothing. Oh, and the recipe is super delicious. (I did put 1cup of raisins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States