Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This turned out really great! Unlike others, I didn't think it tasted good while it was hot, but once it had been in the fridge overnight… yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super easy recipe! and Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used cinnamon raisin breakfast bread instead of plain - oh my, it took the recipe to the next level. Also used cranberries for near-Christmas dinners. Kids love helping with this one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I didn't have any raisins & saw where another review used cinnamon swirl bread. I used the sunmaid Raisin-Cinnamon swirl bread & left out the raisins. I also substituted 1/3 of the milk with creme brulee coffee creamer. My family LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Sub'd slightly overripe blueberries for r aisons, bc that's what i had. Added a little salt just bc. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make this all the time. I love it. I do leave out raisins..just not for me. Then I like to top it with a little caramel sauce. I did read one of the reviews where they topped with brown sugar and that sounds yummy too. I also never measure the exact bread and know I add more than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Soo good! This was my first attempt at this dessert. And my entire family loved it. I read in one review that it was much too sweet so I cut the sugar by a tiny bit. Also, it cooked faster than the recipe said it would by five minutes so check it earlier. I am glad I gave it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dawn Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RTV
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I just tried this recipe ?????? loved it... So simple and quick to make.... Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used French bread (which I've never used for bread pudding), and it was excellent, giving it a nice crunch here and there. I halved the recipe and used only 1 egg (saw that some were mentioning too eggy) and it worked fine. I also used non-dairy creamer in place of the milk, turbinado sugar, yellow raisins and a touch of nutmeg. Cooking times were spot on. Also made a rum sauce from this site for it, and it was so decadent. Thanks ELLENMARIE for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made a few changes and it was delicious.....family loved it . I used Panatone bread ( with currants) and estimated the 6 slices; used 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar; and half and half instead of milk. This was the first time I've ever made a bread pudding.....so easy ! Moist,crispy on top and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States