Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe turned out very good. I can't wait to try the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious. I used French bread and added chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is got to be the best, my husband always wanted bread pudding I personally hated bread pudding, so I made this recipe and it is heavenly, I have become a bread pudding lover along with my husband. Easy to make , I do however use heavy whipping cream. Thanks for this wonderful Bread Pudding Recipe. I used blueberries in stead of rasins. Oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Schiwal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New England, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe its a hit every time at hm and when Im Invited to my friends home. I do add a extra on raisens Cinnamon & vanilla for added taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mili T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it. This was terrific. I made this recipe this afternoon and there are only two pieces left. My brother says he will finish the rest tonight. What a great and easy recipe. I used craisins and dried cherries instead of regular raisins. Still so good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I cannot bake anything for nuts...but I did this and received feedback as awesome..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I used week old croissants and it was great. Not too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Tastes delish. B^D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tillie Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good recipe! Everyone LOVED it! To those who feel it's too eggy, use 8 large egg yolks and 1/4 cup cold water instead of 4 large whole eggs. The egg whites are what cause the sulfurous eggy taste. You can use the leftover egg whites to make an Angel Food cake, chocolate chip meringues, or an egg white omelet; or just freeze them for a future recipe. Thanks for sharing, ELLENMARIE, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Only changes I made was subbing milk for half and half, and using 9 slices of your standard sandwich white bread instead of six. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States