Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this and it was the best bread pudding i ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Easy, great recepe. I took leftovers to eat at work (drizzled with honey)Mmmmm. Mine looked great as it came out the oven but then fell flat,(must admit I used 3 eggs) still - its the taste that counts and this is a Fab recepe, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Only alterations I made was I used french bread and kept the raisins out. But I found it to be very tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent! Didn't change anything and turned out great-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
As another Reviewer did, I used the heels of a loaf of wheat bread, and some stale burger buns I have on hand; I used half cranberries, and half golden raisins, added a splash of grade "B" maple syrup, and followed the directions. It smelled wonderful coming out of the oven, and will be dessert for tonight's dinner. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is a keeper, and will be used often for potlucks, and to put stale/misc bread bits to good use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe! Works as a breakfast and a dessert! I did cut down on the eggs though; 4 is a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I make this recipe all the time add extra raisins & it's delicious. Carolyn Swinimer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe! Think I added more bread than suggested and added a few pecans. Served warm with a butterscotch sauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used Sara Lee 100% multi-grain bread that was getting a little dried out, 7 slices is what I had left so I used it all. Used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, replaced 1/2 cup of the milk with pumpkin spice liquid coffee creamer. OMG it was fabulous! Served with Cool Whip, we gobbled it down warm last night, but it was equally good cold out of the frig at lunchtime today. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is easy, and extremely tasty. The crisped top really sends this dish over the top. The first attempt my wife made included the addition of nutmeg. It went really well. Thank you for this recipe. We will be using this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States