Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I adore bread pudding and this was a great recipe! I used stale glazed donuts for the bread and used one cup of cinnamon vanilla coffee creamer and one cup 1% milk. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Epperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Was looking for a way to use up a bunch of extra hot dog buns from a BBQ and came across this recipe- turned out great! One trick I used was to pop the torn up buns into the oven for 5 minutes to crisp them up a bit which made for great texture in the end. Also, I threw in dried cranberries instead of raisins which worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya_77
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used honey/oatmeal bread made from this site and used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Served with vanilla ice cream! It was done perfectly in 45 minutes as the recipe states. I scaled down the size just a bit, using 3 eggs, 1 1/2c of milk and 4 thick slices of bread (I was only needing to serve 2 adults and 1 toddler).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good recipe, did not add raisins, otherwise made as written, with homemade hamburger rolls. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good and easy! I used 2% milk because that is what I had on hand. I cut sugar to 1/2 cup. I made a simple caramel sauce to pour over. I think I could eat the whole pan :) oops--also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EAGarcia
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Used 3 eggs instead of 4 and added about a tablespoon and a half of cream cheese to the bread. Instead of raisins, 1/3 cup of dried cranberries and 1/3 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. Turned out perfectly at 45 min. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent. I'm in Moldova now and wanted to bring something to a friend's house for dessert. We're both hypoglycemic, so finding something delicious is often a challenge. I made this with Swerve, a great sugar substitute and used day-old french bread, plus, I didn't use as much sugar-subsitute, as I like things less sweet. Couldn't be more pleased. Add some fresh whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon - fantastic. Very easy to make. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Really good, and super easy. It was a tad too sweet for us, so now I'll be making it with 1/2 cup sugar. Nice dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING, AMAZING, AND EVEN MORE AMAZING!!!!! I only had to make two simple changes: use one less egg, and leave out the raisins. After baking, I topped it with caramel sauce. We gobbled this up! I was scraping it off the edge of the pan just to get one last bite! It was nice and cinnamony, just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyM
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
So good! I used stale french bread, and an end slice of 12 grain sandwich bread. The grain bread added some dimension visually as well as taste and texture. I left raisins out this time, but will add them next time, or I might try it with a raisin swirl bread of some sorts. I also added some brown sugar- tasted like french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Shelburne, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States