Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe and I made it almost exactly as described. Instead of regular bread I used cinnamon raisin French toast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DZMOMX2
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I absolutely love this version of bread pudding! So easy to make & no crazy ingredients needed. Everything is in the kitchen already. Big Plus there! I used a loaf of chocolate chip Panettone bread & it was divine! I almost ate the entire dish myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DZMOMX2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was ok but only if you add vanilla icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious! My only thought was I did something wrong, it says 30 mins prep time and my prep was about 5 mins. I'm not complaining about it though. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talithaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
wonderfully yummy basic recipe!!! I added pomegranate and chocolate chips (and will add toasted pecans next time) and it was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
i made this today for breakfast and my family LOVED it thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love this recipe!!! It is extremely easy to make and really difficult to screw up. I've made it a dozen time with different beads and perfect every time. I'm not a fan of raisins so I typically omit them but I have tried this with apples, banana, peaches abs even white chocolate chips. Amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just use some good judgment on the eggs and sugar. If the bread is dry, then 4 eggs. Like it sweet, use all of the sugar. Recipes is solid and GREAT the way it is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for bread pudding that did not need whiskey or rum, but using ingredients I had at home, on hand. This was a DELIGHTFUL surprise. I will double this recipe next time, and probably add extra raisins, because I love them. My mother in law and my mom both adored it too. Here's how I changed it, and it still worked out perfectly: I used a combination of store brand honey whole wheat bread (6 slices) and 3 Hawaiian rolls (all a couple days old). I wanted a little extra bread b/c I didn't want it too eggy (as some previous reviewers mentioned.) I used a cup of whipping cream (b/c I had a small carton I wasn't going to use and I hated to see it go to waste) and a cup of 1% milk. I added a little extra cinnamon. It was delicious, custard-y, sweet, good the day after, good cold or hot or warm. I would never think of pouring milk over this, but I would consider a scoop of vanilla ice cream over this warmed. It would be good as breakfast, or dessert. Thanks for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny507
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made this bread pudding few times in the last half year. Everyone loves it every time I make it and it is absolutely easy recipe to follow, not requiring too many ingredients! Also a good way to get rid of old bread in the freezer. I use less sugar and butter plus wheat bread to make it a little healthier! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Porter Ranch, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States