Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
everytime I make this I use this as a base recipe. I add different things each time. bananas, chocolate chips, apples, molasses. .. whatever works :) I do add more bread though. 10-12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uhmanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I love his recipe. My tip is to sprinkle coconut on top to add that crispy look! So yummy. I don't measure.......just sprinkle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renita
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes like 3 tbs of butter 1/4 of brown sugar and 1/2 cup sugar. I also used heavy whipping cream and to top it all off I made a mascarpone and salted Carmel drizzle to go on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Make sure you use a hearty bread. I bought day-old rolls and broke them up. Also, I pretty much filled the pan to the top with the rolls before saturating them. My only other adjustment was to take the sugar down to a 1/2 cup. That seemed plenty; I didn't want this to be overly sweet. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! I made it for breakfast one day and the whole pan was almost eaten! I used THREE eggs and used SEVEN slices of Cinnamon Swirl Bread. I used only a little bit of vanilla. But other than that, my family loved it very much! Thank you Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwink13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect JUST THE WAY IT IS! This was easy and really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
A local hamburger joint has delicious homemade rolls that are perfect for bread pudding. ( I think they are potato bread) to use 4 of their rolls-20 oz of bread- I adjusted recipe from 12 to 18, did 1/2 cup sugar in custard and poured 1/2 cup honey over bread cubes. I also like using pie spice instead of cinn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe, and healthy too! I used some ginger bread I had that was going to go stale. Added some salt, extra ginger, and nutmeg. Turned out amazing!!! I definitely recommend for making something new from older muffins/breads, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CristinaSky
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Made it with soy milk! Added crystallized mango too! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good. I wouldn't mess with the sugar unless you are using a very rich topping or bread with sugar already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States