Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Best recipe on this site! My changes...used one cup of milk and one cup of half & half. Also sprinkled some brown sugar on top for a little crunch. All the measurements were perfect for me. Can't wait to make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Simply delicious. I used leftover homemade bread and craisens. Even my toddler loved it, that's a strong endorsement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first bread pudding ever. It came out perfectly! The only change I made was a bit more bread. I had the ends of 2 loaves of bread and used probably about 8 more slices to full my 8x8 pan. I also used half and half as another reviewer suggested. I was delicious. My husband said he's going to be saving the stale bread from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KShoats
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I added a fresh apple syrup and brown sugar on top for a good hard top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. I will definitely be making this again soon. Must be served warm in my opinion so if it cools down too much, pop it back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years and it's still the best bread pudding recipe I have ever found! There is only one thing I tweak you could say... I make sure that all the bread is soggy with the egg and milk mixture. In order to do that, I add more milk until all the bread is soaked. You don't have to add anything else, just more milk. The cooking time is longer when you do this, but you will know it's done when the top springs back as the recipe says. My whole family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
easy to make - i used dried cranberries instead of the raisins this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
So easy and delicious and the family loves it! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe has great bones...it will work with whatever you have on hand. I had some leftover cranberry orange bread, eggnog, and chopped white chocolate. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYGRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
liked it, I used brown sugar and reduce it for about 1/2 cup and add 10pcs mashed ripe banana. what a success, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States