Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Barbara Molin
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made it just as written except I added some cranberries instead of raisins and served it with maple syrup. I used a leftover home made Vasilipita bread. It came out beautifully. Definitely a dish to make more often especially for a big crowd that likes sweets. Unfortunately my family is not into bread pudding because they find it too sweet. I tried it a second time with left over dinner buns and 1 cup of frozen (defrosted) blueberries and it turned out even better but once agai a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Molin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Was delicious. Matters what kind of bread you use... mine had nuts and grains in it which made it have more texture than perhaps I wanted. I would also use more cinnamon the next time, but I do like my food rather flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Burch Zerbe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alohaohe
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made this and OMG it's so deLicious! I topped it off with Whip Cream. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James Sassman
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a very easy bread pudding to make. Have made it several times. Can vary the bread to anything you have. Have used what hamburger buns, white and whole wheat bread as well as buns that are dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Sassman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful comfort food. This recipe brings back memories of Sunday supper at my grandmother's house, as a kid! The recipe is simple and suitable for just about any skill level. For interesting flavor and texture, try using a whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Skanes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi Perez Lazetera
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a great base recipe thank you for sharing! I did however substitute a few thing's. I used a can of condensed milk rather than granulated sugar, I used white chocolate chips instead of raisins & I drizzled raspberry sauce over it. Very yummy! I'll need to try it as is too though. Thanks again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
love this recipe !! first time I made bread pudding and it came out great I didn't measure the sugar though I jus threw some in bt It was less than 3/4 cup and I added a little pinch of salt and some Appleton (Jamaican rum )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for an older couple who were having their Amish family members visit them. They loved it! I made a triple batch so we could have some to "test" at home. We will make this again. I used cinnamon swirl bread and half and half. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaiNai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
WoW!!!! Bread pudding is my favorite dessert and this recipe with the adjustment from another poster using pepperidge farm cinnamon bread and brown sugar was absolutely the best!!! Don't hesitate to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States