Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Followed the ingredient directions but I listened to one of the reviews and mixed everything together before putting into the baking dish. This is fantastic. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Everyone loves and is worth making, but would still like some kind of liqueur on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have been making this for a few years now around the holidays. Everyone loves it! I also use the vanilla sauce but will have to try the rum sauce sometime. Donuts would be a great option as well. However, my favorite so far is using cranberry orange bread (when I can find it) which I add craisins to. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
perfect for a quick breakfast casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Brighton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe is very versatile. I used one cup of milk and one cup of egg nog and only half a cup of sugar. Since I used a whole loaf of French bread, I upped the butter to four table spoons. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Ok...l fallow this recipe because it was the first popping out on the web...and it was awesome. I m in italy so l used pandoro instead of bread no raisins but sliced apples and a crumble with butter brown sugar and pecans over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sg
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious! First time making bread pudding and I nailed it! My daughter helped me so we had one to many raisins but it was still delicious. I added nutmeg and used milk instead of half and half. The outside was crunchy and the middle was spongy. I also served it with a vanilla pudding bourbon sauce so good!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a fantastic way to use up stale bread. I also didn't find it overly sweet which was nice. I used dry currants instead of raisins. I think next time I'll try apples and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Molin
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made it just as written except I added some cranberries instead of raisins and served it with maple syrup. I used a leftover home made Vasilipita bread. It came out beautifully. Definitely a dish to make more often especially for a big crowd that likes sweets. Unfortunately my family is not into bread pudding because they find it too sweet. I tried it a second time with left over dinner buns and 1 cup of frozen (defrosted) blueberries and it turned out even better but once agai a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Molin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Was delicious. Matters what kind of bread you use... mine had nuts and grains in it which made it have more texture than perhaps I wanted. I would also use more cinnamon the next time, but I do like my food rather flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme

Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States