Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I cannot bake anything for nuts...but I did this and received feedback as awesome..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I used week old croissants and it was great. Not too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Tastes delish. B^D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tillie Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good recipe! Everyone LOVED it! To those who feel it's too eggy, use 8 large egg yolks and 1/4 cup cold water instead of 4 large whole eggs. The egg whites are what cause the sulfurous eggy taste. You can use the leftover egg whites to make an Angel Food cake, chocolate chip meringues, or an egg white omelet; or just freeze them for a future recipe. Thanks for sharing, ELLENMARIE, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Only changes I made was subbing milk for half and half, and using 9 slices of your standard sandwich white bread instead of six. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love it. They easy recipe's, also quick and dont take much time to make. Also the slow cooker recipes are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Rivera Canales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I agree with the others who said it was way too eggy. I tend to prefer a firm, sweet bread pudding that holds together well and can be cut evenly, so I will be trying other recipes to find what I'm looking for. I agree also with those who say that this recipe is bland, but only if served fresh from the oven - I find that it tastes best and has a better texture if cooled well before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Used Kings Hawaiian Sweet bread cubed and added some apples and nutmeg. My family loved it so much they were left complaining that I didn't make enough. Also used heavy cream instead of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We multiply this by 1.5 and cook it in the slowcooker. It's becoming a staple and we keep a bag of bread ends in the freezer for making this recipe. I'm going to experiment with cutting down the sugar and replacing at least some of it with stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Campbell Duke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe is easy, easy, easy, and the results come out perfectly each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States