Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KTGouge
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I have never made bread pudding before and I enjoyed playing with this recipe. I used 4 pieces of Texas toast bread and a 6-sided pie pan. I used chopped dates instead of raisins. One of the other reviews mentioned adding some powdered ginger and nutmeg to the recipe, so I added 1/4 tsp of powdered ginger, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I didn't have much heavy whipping cream in the fridge, so I added the 1/2 cup I had left to 1 1/2 cups of milk. I also sprinkled chopped pecans and brown sugar over the top before baking. This baked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by potterdna
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great recipe and easy to make! I used challah bread with raisins in it and added blue berries as well. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is my first bread pudding and it's awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I like bread pudding very much but never thought about making this myself. I followed your recipe to the T (minus the vanilla, I didn't have any) and it was perfect. I drizzled mine with a can of sweetened milk....yummy! I will make this again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debba
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this with egg hot dog buns that were going stale. I substituted half & half for the milk and added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. allspice and it came out perfect! No water bath needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I tried it and loved it, kids don't like raisins (I do) so made it with same amount of chopped apples and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
People request that I make this for almost every pot luck at work! I never have any leftovers. Amazing when served warm with vanilla custard on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
My #1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrevCQ
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love bread pudding but am not really a baker. Turned out great and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I added granola walnuts and 3 types of bread that I dried out for 4 days in tray....I added an egg and it turned out incredible not sure if I mentioned I put brown sugar on the top and in it I would make a crumble for the top with butter flour and brown sugar a little cinnamon and maybe a little oats adding last 20 mins or so until brown and bubbly....Tonight I made it with 3 different breads and buttermilk with a little regular milk (so it wouldn't be to thick. I also did brown sugar in place of white and 1/4 cup of white sugar and extra egg and nutmeg along with cinnamon (on top of what is called for) sprinkled on the top last but not least dates and I added granola as well and oat bran....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denese Starbuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States