Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is an amazing recipe for a quick bread pudding! I omitted the raisins for my husband, and I used 2-3 day old cinnamon rolls and 2-3 day old pound cake for the "bread-like" ingredients in this dessert!!! It came out fantastic!! My husband couldn't stop eating it!! He had 3 helpings!!! Thanks for sharing!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Question here: Could I make this the night before, store it in the fridge, and cook it in the morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I tweaked the recipe instead of 2 cups of milk I added one: an one cup of sweetened condensed milk a little more cinnamon an only 3 eggs...it was BOMB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe today. I didn't use any tricks. It doesn't need it. The resident Queen of everything, thought it was so good , that I have now been promoted from court jester to head butler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Kortuem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was my first try with bread pudding, and this is a great recipe. I used Cinnamon Raisin bread (9 slices), 4 eggs, 2 cups whole milk and the other ingredients. I topped it off with a warm bourbon sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this bread pudding several times using coconut milk and sweetened condensed milk.. no need for sugar here. It is a simple, delicious recipe that we will enjoy for many years. My young kids don't like the raisins so I make half/half. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Oh my goodness. This is my go to bread pudding recipe from now on!!! The first time (last night) that I made this the only ingredients that I "tweaked" was using 3 eggs instead of 4. THAT WAS THE PERFECT THING TO DO. As well, I added 3 more pieces of bread, as others suggested. However, i kept thinking about what "HEALTHY CHEF" said in that review about using less sugar. But, i used the 3/4 cup sugar that the recipe calls for. Everything was great, except it WAS too sweet. I made it again today, and used 1/2 cup sugar as "HEALTHY CHEF" suggested. i also added a little extra cinnamon (my personal choice). And with these tweaks, it is absolutely PERFECT FOR ME!!! RECAP OF MY TWEAKS: 3 eggs, instead of 4, 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup, and 3 extra slices of bread. The reviews really help to make a recipe perfect for one's own personal liking. I am so glad i found this recipe!!! Thank you so much for sharing. :) Judy1121
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I don't like Raisins so I used 2 ripened bananas... (love bananas) EVERYONE LOVED LOVED IT !!!!!! Instead of pouring the liquid over the bread I tore the bread up in the liquid... then poured in the baking dish.... Took a little more baking time... 10 MIN... but it turned out great ..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used this as a start but made some changes, I used 1 can of sweet condensed milk and 1 cup of heavy whipping cream instead of milk. Replaced the raisins with heath bar chips. And made a cinnamon rum glaze. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a T and found it to be of an egg-y flavor so next time I only used 3 eggs instead of 4, added more raisins (a fav in our family) added some shakes of the cinnamon sugar and added some orange extract and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phanessa Sansbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States