Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
As another Reviewer did, I used the heels of a loaf of wheat bread, and some stale burger buns I have on hand; I used half cranberries, and half golden raisins, added a splash of grade "B" maple syrup, and followed the directions. It smelled wonderful coming out of the oven, and will be dessert for tonight's dinner. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is a keeper, and will be used often for potlucks, and to put stale/misc bread bits to good use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe! Works as a breakfast and a dessert! I did cut down on the eggs though; 4 is a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I make this recipe all the time add extra raisins & it's delicious. Carolyn Swinimer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe! Think I added more bread than suggested and added a few pecans. Served warm with a butterscotch sauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used Sara Lee 100% multi-grain bread that was getting a little dried out, 7 slices is what I had left so I used it all. Used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, replaced 1/2 cup of the milk with pumpkin spice liquid coffee creamer. OMG it was fabulous! Served with Cool Whip, we gobbled it down warm last night, but it was equally good cold out of the frig at lunchtime today. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is easy, and extremely tasty. The crisped top really sends this dish over the top. The first attempt my wife made included the addition of nutmeg. It went really well. Thank you for this recipe. We will be using this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Used up the marked down cinnamon twist bread from the store. Added a handful of raisins (which really, really were a great addition) to the top. Made great, tasty leftovers too. Delicious to the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjns
Photo by mama5980
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was nice. I added walnuts and thinly sliced apples as well as nutmeg. Baked for almost an hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made this and it is so good, made it with cinnamon bread that had raisins in it. Used less sugar and was great. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Capine
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States