Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We thought it tasted a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I don't know but I feel it's missing something, some boldness in the taste. Maybe I need more bread or a different kind of bread instead of this cheap supermarket one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very simple and the best bread pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This bread pudding was pretty good considering how easy it was to make. Patience is the key. I took my bread pudding out to early because it bounced back when I lightly tapped it. It was all watery on the inside. I recommend to wait the full 45 minutes and then check it with the tapping test rather than checking it early. Also, you have to eat the bread pudding right when it comes out of the oven. It becomes disgusting if it has cooled down. This recipe recommends milk as an addition to the bread pudding. I prefer maple syrup. It gives the pudding a sweet flavor. Overall, this pudding was extremely easy to make. The steps were simple and novice. The problems occur after you put the pudding in the oven. Just remember.... - be patient -eat it warm -add maple syrup if you have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This turned out really great! Unlike others, I didn't think it tasted good while it was hot, but once it had been in the fridge overnight… yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super easy recipe! and Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used cinnamon raisin breakfast bread instead of plain - oh my, it took the recipe to the next level. Also used cranberries for near-Christmas dinners. Kids love helping with this one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I didn't have any raisins & saw where another review used cinnamon swirl bread. I used the sunmaid Raisin-Cinnamon swirl bread & left out the raisins. I also substituted 1/3 of the milk with creme brulee coffee creamer. My family LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Sub'd slightly overripe blueberries for r aisons, bc that's what i had. Added a little salt just bc. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make this all the time. I love it. I do leave out raisins..just not for me. Then I like to top it with a little caramel sauce. I did read one of the reviews where they topped with brown sugar and that sounds yummy too. I also never measure the exact bread and know I add more than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States