Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was okay, but I don't think I would make it again. I think french toast might taste better, and I do like bread pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I altered this recipe a little. I took old Italian bread with crust, sliced it, put slices in glass square dish. I used brown sugar versus white and almond milk versus regular. I added raisins, drizzled the melted butter, sprinkled the cinnamon then covered with the milk, eggs, brown sugar, and vanilla mixture. Once covered let sit a couple minutes then cut the bread in quarters, baked for 45 minutes, came out lite and fluffy. Absolutely delicious. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a while. Its always delicious. Variations I enjoy: cinamon rolls instead of bread. Glazed donuts instead of bread. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirt Medve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I use raisin bread,butter it then cut it into cubes. I also use diluted carnation milk. Nice flavour. When done, drizzle with butterscotch ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hyndman Crozier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This bread pudding turned out fabulous! Followed all ingredients and baking instructions, but the only thing that I changed was using a whole loaf of Trader Joes cinnamon raisin challah bread. Using the whole loaf was perfect for the amount of wet mixture of this recipe. I made it for a party and everyone raved how good it was! Now I'm making it again for a Friendsgiving meal! I've already got requests to make two!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CStyle
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Turned out quite good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
In the UK we call this Bread and Butter pudding. The only difference is that we butter each piece of bread and cut in triangles before arranging in the dish. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lawrence
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. I think the secret is to use good bread. I used sourdough from Winco's bakery and reduced the sugar to 1/2 c. Also make Lemon Sauce I to go with it and they both are keepers! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is the one and only bread pudding recipe you should ever use! I have made it so many times. Adjust the sweetness to your liking. I personally prefer it less sweet. I go with 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup sugar. If I want more sweet, I pour maple syrup on top. I have had it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert. It's wonderful with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Janvrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Recipe is perfect. I used Panettone for my bread! WOW, pure perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States