Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
A very easy recipe. This only took 10~15min to prepare. I didnt have raisins, so i used cramberries. But raspberries, blueberries, and strawberries also taste great in it. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1, and I sprinkled a little Pero Powder on top. 1/4 tsp of nutmeg also made a great compliment. This recipe came out great overall, and it made a great breakfast with scrambled eggs and a glass of milk:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. I didn't have milk, so I substituted a 14 oz can of coconut milk. My boyfriend and I ate the entire pan in one day. He had never had bread pudding before and he liked it. I thought it was yum. I used regular wheat bread and extra margarine. It was nicely buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Aura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smw381
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was the best bread pudding I have had in a long time. It had the right consistency. Had a nice crunchy outside and a tender inside. I made a Caramel Rum Sauce to go over it. I also served with slices of mango and blueberries, and a whipped cream. My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smw381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginette
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Loved it!! Doubled it and not sorry I did! I use less cinnamon and I sprinkled a bit of brown sugar and nutmeg on top (cuz my mom used to!) other than that I kept to the recipe which was very close to my mothers old recipe. Next time I will try the turbinado sugar as someone else suggested. I wish I could capture the scent in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Versitile recipe. Sometimes I fond a sweet bread on the "day old" shelf. This is a cost saver. I have used Coffee-Mate Italian Sweet Cream creamer to add another layer of flavor. this creamer also lessens egginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious! One of my favorite desserts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for friends and everyone absolutely loved it! I substituted the raisins for glazed pecans and I used a french baguette instead of sliced bread. We ate it with a bit of vanilla ice cream to cut down the sweetness of the glazed pecans. I really loved the way the french baguette gave it a crispier texture on top- it stayed gooey underneath like traditional bread pudding. I'll definitely be making this recipe again soon (and probably doubling it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This turned out delicious! I used unsweetened Almond Milk, Milk Chocolate Raisinets and Truvia sweetener with sugar. At first I thought I used too much sweetener as I did not follow the conversion chart but using 3/4 cup Truvia and sugar was perfect for us. The sweetness was probably just right because the Almond milk was unsweetened. This was easy to make so I will make some more in the future! --MaitaSantiago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The only change I made was to use Hawaiian Sweet bread instead of what is listed. It came out better than any bread pudding I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States