Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delish! I added a sprinkling of cloves and nutmeg to it with yummy results! I might try walnuts or chocolate chips next! Oh the possibilities...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good, albeit I cut the sugar back some! As most of the loaf bread that I bake is lean, whole-grain; I have taken to cooking extra waffles when the grand-kids are here to add them to the frozen bread scraps in the "for bread pudding" container in the freezer. IMHO, this pudding is best when about 1/4 waffles, 1/4 dark (not rye), and 1/2 whole-wheat, oat, multi-grain, etc. FWIIW, I tend to make a dbl recipe & cook a 325* until internal temperature reaches 200* on an instant read thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldGuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Found this recipe very easy to make and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
great, great, great! My spouse always complained that my bread pudding was never like Mom's -- not anymore! got rave reviews from all! Thanks for a wonderful recipe that will be a family favorite forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yummmm! Great with maple syrup. Candied pecans would be a great touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Niss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is such a good, basic recipe. Great served hot with ice cream. I made it with whole wheat bread and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Too sweet! I squeezes two lemon over the top after tasting it. This cut some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I eyeballed all the ingredients but pretty much followed the recipe as it was written. The only change was I added a dried out McIntosh apple I had lying around just to get rid of it. This recipe is so freaking easy and delicious. I am DEFINITELY going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I omitted the butter, added an extra egg, plus I used 8 pieces of bread instead of 6, and 2 1/2 cups milk. I substituted the vanilla for 1tsp orange extract & 1 tsp Grand Marier. Then I added 1/2 cup cocoa powder along with everything else in the recipe. I poured that over the bread and then sprinkled 3/4 cup chocolate chips. Wham! Orange chocolate bread pudding! It don't get any better! Loved loved loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi is vegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Exactly what I was craving. Only changes I made were: no raisins, added half TBSP of coconut oil, one cup half&half & one cup milk (instead of two cups milk), pinch of nutmeg, and sprinkled about a TBSP o brown sugar on top before I put it in the oven. Came out glorious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States