Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I added an apple also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this using homemade sourdough bread and dried cherries. Instant hit with my family, who had never had bread pudding before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Kocher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
very good, super simple and requested by everyone. Definitely a recipe to have on hand anytime you need to make something yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
To be honest, I do not care for bread pudding, that being said..I LOVE THIS RECIPE. Thank you EllenMarie. Mine looks just like the photo, and tastes amazing. I took the advice of others and used 8 slices of bread, and 3 eggs and doubled the rest of the recipe as written. 9x13 pan. Last night we had it for dessert using sugar free vanilla instant pudding for the topping. This morning, our breakfast of scrambled eggs, bread pudding with sugar free syrup, will be delightful. Never would have believed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I really like this recipe since it is easy and tasty, though I did make few tweaks. I used: ~ 9 slices of raisin bread ~ 3 1/2 tablespoons butter, melted ~ 3 eggs, beaten ~ 2 cups milk ~ 3/4 cup brown sugar ~ 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon ~ 1 teaspoon vanilla extract I also put it in the oven for 35 minutes. It came out golden and with a perfect consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol H.
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Fabulous recipe! I'm glad I read all the reviews first because six slices of bread would not have been enough. I used a baguette that had dried out in its paper bag and became as hard as a rock and let the pieces soak for a good while in the milk/egg mix. In the meantime, made a preparation of butter, brown sugar, slices of granny smith apples and chopped walnuts and put it all on the base of the dutch oven pan before placing the bread pudding recipe on top (I added a pinch of nutmeg to the recipe). Baked 45 minutes at 350. End result? Heaven. It's sooooooo good! And next time, will make sure to have whipping cream on hand so it can be served with that. I called this variation "Upside Down Apple Bread Pudding".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Great recipe! I used bread that was dried out and crusty (trader joe's rustic loaves and ciabata). I altered a bit by soaking the extremely hard bread in milk. I also doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 dish to bake in. It was my first time making bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Just made this pudding with out the raisins and it was so nice. It taste just like a ciniman donut!! Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arapeta Kingi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Bread pudding is Even Better if you use leftover Home made Bread!! It has a completely different texture! Also, try using chopped (canned) peaches in place of the raisins. To die for? No; To Kill For!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I just made this recipe,...almost as written, and I love it. The only change I made was to use up some 'heavy twisted rolls' that I realized I wouldn't be using for anything else except to grind up for bread crumbs. My only slight deviation from the recipe was to let the bread / milk and egg mixture stand for about 10 minutes to soak, before I put it in the oven. Also, even though this mixture fit very well into an 8x8" square dish, it took much longer to cook than the 45 min recommended. My total cooking time was 1 hour, 5 minutes. I watched this closely, and my cooking time came out perfectly. Also, for the 'nay sayers' out there that complained that this tasted like 'French Toast' Well DUH!! If you make your French toast with sugar, cinnamon and vanilla,...what did you think it would taste like. I don't make my 'French toast' that sweet, so for me, this was an absolutely delicious dessert, that I will make even more decadent with a drizzle of homemade caramel sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States