Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Exactly what I was craving. Only changes I made were: no raisins, added half TBSP of coconut oil, one cup half&half & one cup milk (instead of two cups milk), pinch of nutmeg, and sprinkled about a TBSP o brown sugar on top before I put it in the oven. Came out glorious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Nice -- but even better if you add things to it, like... - 2 Tbsp grated coconut (unsweetened); - 2/3 cups chopped walnuts; - a good handful of dry raisins (fat, golden ones are best!); - 3 chopped sweet apples. Like others on this board, I have used brown sugar - a little less than what was asked for in the recipe, because of the dry raisins which are already quite sweet. Oh... and I have served it with 6% natural yoghurt! If you have a sweet tooth, you can even top the yoghurt with a little maple syrup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very nice, served with Birds Custard! Changes: 1/2 heavy whipping cream, 1/2 milk. 2 teaspoons vanilla & 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debby
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I just added one small chopped apple, and a bit of nutmeg. Also topped with chopped pecans. I had to bake about 10 minutes longer. Also added a vanilla sauce...yum. I'd save this is a wonderful recipe - made as is with no extras, but easy to add your own touches without affecting the integrity of the recipe. Thanks! This is going in my recipe file! (Oh yeah, my bread was still fresh and soft, so I just toasted it lightly first. Seemed to work well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I've made this with stale homemade bread, croissant and baguette (separately, not mixed together). It's delicious every time! I tried it without sultanas but they give a nice texture and add so much to the flavour so I always use them now. I eat it with a drizzle of maple syrup. Just perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was very good.For variety I used chocolate milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I would bake about 50 mins to an hr bc it was soggier in the middle than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Good and easy. A bit too sweet, but that can be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this with only one adjustment... I used half & half instead of milk. It came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I didn't have my regular recipe handy decided to try something new and so glad I did. This bread pudding was so easy to make and tasted great. I used left over bun and rolls to make it. I did leave out the raisins since I'm the only one who likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States