Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this and the family loved it. I also doubled it and made in 9x11 pan too. It is very good with milk over the top. I didn't add the raisins as we don't care for them, but I am sure it is wonderful with raisins for those who do like them. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe as written--was worried it would be too eggy (I am very sensitive to eggy bread pudding) but it turned out great. Family loved it--I was told to " add it to our collection". Big hit. I wanted a recipe that didn't need a water bath --this was fantastic and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynae  Collier
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very good... I followed these directions and my Bread pudding came out good for my 1st time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynae  Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Followed the ingredient directions but I listened to one of the reviews and mixed everything together before putting into the baking dish. This is fantastic. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Everyone loves and is worth making, but would still like some kind of liqueur on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have been making this for a few years now around the holidays. Everyone loves it! I also use the vanilla sauce but will have to try the rum sauce sometime. Donuts would be a great option as well. However, my favorite so far is using cranberry orange bread (when I can find it) which I add craisins to. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
perfect for a quick breakfast casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Brighton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
ugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe is very versatile. I used one cup of milk and one cup of egg nog and only half a cup of sugar. Since I used a whole loaf of French bread, I upped the butter to four table spoons. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Ok...l fallow this recipe because it was the first popping out on the web...and it was awesome. I m in italy so l used pandoro instead of bread no raisins but sliced apples and a crumble with butter brown sugar and pecans over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States