Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe its a hit every time at hm and when Im Invited to my friends home. I do add a extra on raisens Cinnamon & vanilla for added taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mili T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it. This was terrific. I made this recipe this afternoon and there are only two pieces left. My brother says he will finish the rest tonight. What a great and easy recipe. I used craisins and dried cherries instead of regular raisins. Still so good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I cannot bake anything for nuts...but I did this and received feedback as awesome..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I used week old croissants and it was great. Not too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Tastes delish. B^D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tillie Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good recipe! Everyone LOVED it! To those who feel it's too eggy, use 8 large egg yolks and 1/4 cup cold water instead of 4 large whole eggs. The egg whites are what cause the sulfurous eggy taste. You can use the leftover egg whites to make an Angel Food cake, chocolate chip meringues, or an egg white omelet; or just freeze them for a future recipe. Thanks for sharing, ELLENMARIE, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Only changes I made was subbing milk for half and half, and using 9 slices of your standard sandwich white bread instead of six. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love it. They easy recipe's, also quick and dont take much time to make. Also the slow cooker recipes are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Rivera Canales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I agree with the others who said it was way too eggy. I tend to prefer a firm, sweet bread pudding that holds together well and can be cut evenly, so I will be trying other recipes to find what I'm looking for. I agree also with those who say that this recipe is bland, but only if served fresh from the oven - I find that it tastes best and has a better texture if cooled well before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Used Kings Hawaiian Sweet bread cubed and added some apples and nutmeg. My family loved it so much they were left complaining that I didn't make enough. Also used heavy cream instead of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States