Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by RTV
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I just tried this recipe ?????? loved it... So simple and quick to make.... Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used French bread (which I've never used for bread pudding), and it was excellent, giving it a nice crunch here and there. I halved the recipe and used only 1 egg (saw that some were mentioning too eggy) and it worked fine. I also used non-dairy creamer in place of the milk, turbinado sugar, yellow raisins and a touch of nutmeg. Cooking times were spot on. Also made a rum sauce from this site for it, and it was so decadent. Thanks ELLENMARIE for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made a few changes and it was delicious.....family loved it . I used Panatone bread ( with currants) and estimated the 6 slices; used 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar; and half and half instead of milk. This was the first time I've ever made a bread pudding.....so easy ! Moist,crispy on top and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved this!! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made it with out the raisins and turned out alright. I'll probably try making it again sometime with the raisins and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Pferrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made Bread pudding for the first time following this recipe. It came out pretty good it being my first. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tierra Collier
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very nice. Super easy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have prepared this recipe many times and it always comes out great. I did experiment a bit during the holidays using spiced or caramel eggnog instead of milk or a mixture of the two, and cranberries instead of raisins. I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlowton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great base to start from....I didn't use sliced bread, I had a baguette from Panera I needed to use up, but this gave me the starting point on ingredients and time. I love bread pudding for its versatility....start with the basics and make it your own!! This time I couldn't find my raisins (I have teenage boys putting away my groceries) so I used a package of orange flavored dried cranberries and almonds for salads I had on hand... added almond extract and switched up part of the sugar for dark brown(my newest addiction)......yum! Thanks for a great starting poi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved this. So easy. Didn't change a thing. Hadn't had this since I was a kid till I found this receipe. Brought back memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States