Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by sg
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious! First time making bread pudding and I nailed it! My daughter helped me so we had one to many raisins but it was still delicious. I added nutmeg and used milk instead of half and half. The outside was crunchy and the middle was spongy. I also served it with a vanilla pudding bourbon sauce so good!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a fantastic way to use up stale bread. I also didn't find it overly sweet which was nice. I used dry currants instead of raisins. I think next time I'll try apples and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made it just as written except I added some cranberries instead of raisins and served it with maple syrup. I used a leftover home made Vasilipita bread. It came out beautifully. Definitely a dish to make more often especially for a big crowd that likes sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Was delicious. Matters what kind of bread you use... mine had nuts and grains in it which made it have more texture than perhaps I wanted. I would also use more cinnamon the next time, but I do like my food rather flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Burch Zerbe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alohaohe
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made this and OMG it's so deLicious! I topped it off with Whip Cream. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrsassman
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a very easy bread pudding to make. Have made it several times. Can vary the bread to anything you have. Have used what hamburger buns, white and whole wheat bread as well as buns that are dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful comfort food. This recipe brings back memories of Sunday supper at my grandmother's house, as a kid! The recipe is simple and suitable for just about any skill level. For interesting flavor and texture, try using a whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Skanes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi Perez Lazetera
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a great base recipe thank you for sharing! I did however substitute a few thing's. I used a can of condensed milk rather than granulated sugar, I used white chocolate chips instead of raisins & I drizzled raspberry sauce over it. Very yummy! I'll need to try it as is too though. Thanks again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
love this recipe !! first time I made bread pudding and it came out great I didn't measure the sugar though I jus threw some in bt It was less than 3/4 cup and I added a little pinch of salt and some Appleton (Jamaican rum )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States