Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious! My only thought was I did something wrong, it says 30 mins prep time and my prep was about 5 mins. I'm not complaining about it though. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talithaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
wonderfully yummy basic recipe!!! I added pomegranate and chocolate chips (and will add toasted pecans next time) and it was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
i made this today for breakfast and my family LOVED it thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love this recipe!!! It is extremely easy to make and really difficult to screw up. I've made it a dozen time with different beads and perfect every time. I'm not a fan of raisins so I typically omit them but I have tried this with apples, banana, peaches abs even white chocolate chips. Amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just use some good judgment on the eggs and sugar. If the bread is dry, then 4 eggs. Like it sweet, use all of the sugar. Recipes is solid and GREAT the way it is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judie Gilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for bread pudding that did not need whiskey or rum, but using ingredients I had at home, on hand. This was a DELIGHTFUL surprise. I will double this recipe next time, and probably add extra raisins, because I love them. My mother in law and my mom both adored it too. Here's how I changed it, and it still worked out perfectly: I used a combination of store brand honey whole wheat bread (6 slices) and 3 Hawaiian rolls (all a couple days old). I wanted a little extra bread b/c I didn't want it too eggy (as some previous reviewers mentioned.) I used a cup of whipping cream (b/c I had a small carton I wasn't going to use and I hated to see it go to waste) and a cup of 1% milk. I added a little extra cinnamon. It was delicious, custard-y, sweet, good the day after, good cold or hot or warm. I would never think of pouring milk over this, but I would consider a scoop of vanilla ice cream over this warmed. It would be good as breakfast, or dessert. Thanks for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny507
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made this bread pudding few times in the last half year. Everyone loves it every time I make it and it is absolutely easy recipe to follow, not requiring too many ingredients! Also a good way to get rid of old bread in the freezer. I use less sugar and butter plus wheat bread to make it a little healthier! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Porter Ranch, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I make this whenever I have leftover bread. Delicious! Sometimes we top with caramel sauce and whipped cream. Sometimes we eat it as is. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used a sweet holiday bread with dried fruit and raisins in it, halved the sugar. It was so good I'm making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this recipe. It is a great way to use up dry raisin bread. Make sure to press the bread down into the pan and if necessary add more bread cubes. Mine comes out perfet every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States