Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The bread pudding can be vastly improved by peeling and coring a Granny Smith apple, and grating it over the bread after step 2. Reduce sugar to 1/2 cup, and replace 1 cup of milk with 1 cup half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious! I used CRAISINS instead of raisins and it was so yummmmmy! Have made this several times .... it is just as good with raisins or craisins and I will try apple next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Never made bread pudding before and this was fast and easy. I used Splenda instead of sugar. Added craisins and a little orange zest. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Pretty darn good. I used 1 cup half and half and 1 cup milk. Instead of all white sugar, I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white. It could probably stand to use a few more slices of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
everytime I make this I use this as a base recipe. I add different things each time. bananas, chocolate chips, apples, molasses. .. whatever works :) I do add more bread though. 10-12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uhmanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I love his recipe. My tip is to sprinkle coconut on top to add that crispy look! So yummy. I don't measure.......just sprinkle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renita
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes like 3 tbs of butter 1/4 of brown sugar and 1/2 cup sugar. I also used heavy whipping cream and to top it all off I made a mascarpone and salted Carmel drizzle to go on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Make sure you use a hearty bread. I bought day-old rolls and broke them up. Also, I pretty much filled the pan to the top with the rolls before saturating them. My only other adjustment was to take the sugar down to a 1/2 cup. That seemed plenty; I didn't want this to be overly sweet. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! I made it for breakfast one day and the whole pan was almost eaten! I used THREE eggs and used SEVEN slices of Cinnamon Swirl Bread. I used only a little bit of vanilla. But other than that, my family loved it very much! Thank you Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwink13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect JUST THE WAY IT IS! This was easy and really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States