Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
A local hamburger joint has delicious homemade rolls that are perfect for bread pudding. ( I think they are potato bread) to use 4 of their rolls-20 oz of bread- I adjusted recipe from 12 to 18, did 1/2 cup sugar in custard and poured 1/2 cup honey over bread cubes. I also like using pie spice instead of cinn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe, and healthy too! I used some ginger bread I had that was going to go stale. Added some salt, extra ginger, and nutmeg. Turned out amazing!!! I definitely recommend for making something new from older muffins/breads, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CristinaSky
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Made it with soy milk! Added crystallized mango too! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good. I wouldn't mess with the sugar unless you are using a very rich topping or bread with sugar already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I love this recipe just as it is. I also love that I can tweak it according to what I have laying around the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
this was a great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I've made this twice, once as written and then once in large muffin tins so that I could keep track of servings and calories. When I used the tins, I made a smaller batch (1 small Draeger bagette, 3 eggs, 1c skim milk, 3T sugar, splash vanilla, dash cinnamon). 125 kC. Bottom line, excellent and very forgiving recipe. Definitely a keeper and great way to use up day old bread/ bagette. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Best recipe on this site! My changes...used one cup of milk and one cup of half & half. Also sprinkled some brown sugar on top for a little crunch. All the measurements were perfect for me. Can't wait to make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Simply delicious. I used leftover homemade bread and craisens. Even my toddler loved it, that's a strong endorsement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first bread pudding ever. It came out perfectly! The only change I made was a bit more bread. I had the ends of 2 loaves of bread and used probably about 8 more slices to full my 8x8 pan. I also used half and half as another reviewer suggested. I was delicious. My husband said he's going to be saving the stale bread from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States