Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was my first try with bread pudding, and this is a great recipe. I used Cinnamon Raisin bread (9 slices), 4 eggs, 2 cups whole milk and the other ingredients. I topped it off with a warm bourbon sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this bread pudding several times using coconut milk and sweetened condensed milk.. no need for sugar here. It is a simple, delicious recipe that we will enjoy for many years. My young kids don't like the raisins so I make half/half. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Oh my goodness. This is my go to bread pudding recipe from now on!!! The first time (last night) that I made this the only ingredients that I "tweaked" was using 3 eggs instead of 4. THAT WAS THE PERFECT THING TO DO. As well, I added 3 more pieces of bread, as others suggested. However, i kept thinking about what "HEALTHY CHEF" said in that review about using less sugar. But, i used the 3/4 cup sugar that the recipe calls for. Everything was great, except it WAS too sweet. I made it again today, and used 1/2 cup sugar as "HEALTHY CHEF" suggested. i also added a little extra cinnamon (my personal choice). And with these tweaks, it is absolutely PERFECT FOR ME!!! RECAP OF MY TWEAKS: 3 eggs, instead of 4, 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup, and 3 extra slices of bread. The reviews really help to make a recipe perfect for one's own personal liking. I am so glad i found this recipe!!! Thank you so much for sharing. :) Judy1121
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I don't like Raisins so I used 2 ripened bananas... (love bananas) EVERYONE LOVED LOVED IT !!!!!! Instead of pouring the liquid over the bread I tore the bread up in the liquid... then poured in the baking dish.... Took a little more baking time... 10 MIN... but it turned out great ..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used this as a start but made some changes, I used 1 can of sweet condensed milk and 1 cup of heavy whipping cream instead of milk. Replaced the raisins with heath bar chips. And made a cinnamon rum glaze. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a T and found it to be of an egg-y flavor so next time I only used 3 eggs instead of 4, added more raisins (a fav in our family) added some shakes of the cinnamon sugar and added some orange extract and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phanessa Sansbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Scott
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was so easy. Smelled amazing while baking. Tastes devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dejabeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It was actually very good, it taste just the way we do our French toast , very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My Family loved it...Walmart had Italian fresh baked bread on sale for $1 and that is what I used...Family dollar also has a dried berry mix (goldedn raisins, cherries, and cranberries) and I used that in addition to just plain raisins (I have made it with just raisins as well and it isn't much of a difference in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceBoxx10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
modifications: doubled recipe used 5 bagels = 8+ cups used 10 eggs + 1/2 c pureed pumpkin + 1/2 C EGGNOG mixture of brown and coconut sugar instead of white sugar coconut oil instead of butter added 2 T chopped candied ginger added 1.5 t nutmeg + 1 t cardamon baked 25 minutes longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csvin Csvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States