Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Alohaohe
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made this and OMG it's so deLicious! I topped it off with Whip Cream. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James Sassman
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a very easy bread pudding to make. Have made it several times. Can vary the bread to anything you have. Have used what hamburger buns, white and whole wheat bread as well as buns that are dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Sassman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful comfort food. This recipe brings back memories of Sunday supper at my grandmother's house, as a kid! The recipe is simple and suitable for just about any skill level. For interesting flavor and texture, try using a whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Skanes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi Perez Lazetera
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a great base recipe thank you for sharing! I did however substitute a few thing's. I used a can of condensed milk rather than granulated sugar, I used white chocolate chips instead of raisins & I drizzled raspberry sauce over it. Very yummy! I'll need to try it as is too though. Thanks again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
love this recipe !! first time I made bread pudding and it came out great I didn't measure the sugar though I jus threw some in bt It was less than 3/4 cup and I added a little pinch of salt and some Appleton (Jamaican rum )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for an older couple who were having their Amish family members visit them. They loved it! I made a triple batch so we could have some to "test" at home. We will make this again. I used cinnamon swirl bread and half and half. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaiNai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
WoW!!!! Bread pudding is my favorite dessert and this recipe with the adjustment from another poster using pepperidge farm cinnamon bread and brown sugar was absolutely the best!!! Don't hesitate to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this on Christmas day to go with the cookies. I liked it very much! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is an amazing recipe for a quick bread pudding! I omitted the raisins for my husband, and I used 2-3 day old cinnamon rolls and 2-3 day old pound cake for the "bread-like" ingredients in this dessert!!! It came out fantastic!! My husband couldn't stop eating it!! He had 3 helpings!!! Thanks for sharing!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I tweaked the recipe instead of 2 cups of milk I added one: an one cup of sweetened condensed milk a little more cinnamon an only 3 eggs...it was BOMB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States