Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MinXx
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Love bread pudding! If I'd known its this easy to make bread pudding I would of made it a long time ago. It was super good, even my picky eater son liked it. I think my bread slices were too thin though, so mine turned out to be bread pudding on the top and flan on the bottom. But I love flan too, so I'm not complaining...lol Next time I'll use thicker bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Great as is, easy to make. Even better with Lemon Sauce drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Yum! Per advice of other reviews cut eggs to 3. Had some raisin walnut bread as well as some baguette-so didn't add raisins. This recipe is perfect-I made a 9x9 on Sunday (for myself for Mother's Day-treat yo self) and it'sTuesday, and per my hubbies request, there is another pan in oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
What a great recipe. My mother loved it. I used a whole loaf of bread so I doubled the recipe. The raisins were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I made it. I loved it. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I have been craving bread pudding for a while and instead of going and buying the commercial one, I decided to try making it myself hoping to get a delicious, simple and quick recipe, and I have found it here. So 5 stars for being nice, simple and effective. It came out of the oven about 15 minutes ago. I just had a nice warm slice and it tastes great. Luckily I reduced the sugar to a little less than 1/2 cup but I still found it to be slightly too sweet but not that bad. I also added about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and definitely getting that flavor there. Oh, and I reduced the milk to 1 cup because for 6 slices of bread I thought 2 cups would have made the bread pudding bread gravy. It still came out light and fluffy. I guess I have to wait and see if the result is still good when it gets cold. All in all , will try again and add my twists to it as I go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is wonderful pudding, it is even better after it has sat a day or two. It firms up and can eat it like cake. YUMMY..... I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan, only used 6 eggs, sprinkled some chopped walnuts, and dried cherries, raisens and dried cranberries over the bread and then added the milk and egg mixture. I used sliced loaf bread....Delicious! Another one is in the oven now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GrannyGwilt
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I used chocolate chips and sweetener instead of sugar and sultanas/raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe was great. I did adjust slightly by adding a little more bread, a little more cinnamon and some nutmeg, then right before putting in the oven i drizzled some reduced fat sweetened condensed milk over the top. I baked this in a disposable shallow pasta pan and while in the oven it puffed up right above the rim and then once i took it out it deflated to half the height. When I served this warm I drizzled a little more of the milk on top. Will definitely continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States