Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I don't like Raisins so I used 2 ripened bananas... (love bananas) EVERYONE LOVED LOVED IT !!!!!! Instead of pouring the liquid over the bread I tore the bread up in the liquid... then poured in the baking dish.... Took a little more baking time... 10 MIN... but it turned out great ..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used this as a start but made some changes, I used 1 can of sweet condensed milk and 1 cup of heavy whipping cream instead of milk. Replaced the raisins with heath bar chips. And made a cinnamon rum glaze. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a T and found it to be of an egg-y flavor so next time I only used 3 eggs instead of 4, added more raisins (a fav in our family) added some shakes of the cinnamon sugar and added some orange extract and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phanessa Sansbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Scott
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was so easy. Smelled amazing while baking. Tastes devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dejabeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It was actually very good, it taste just the way we do our French toast , very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My Family loved it...Walmart had Italian fresh baked bread on sale for $1 and that is what I used...Family dollar also has a dried berry mix (goldedn raisins, cherries, and cranberries) and I used that in addition to just plain raisins (I have made it with just raisins as well and it isn't much of a difference in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceBoxx10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
modifications: doubled recipe used 5 bagels = 8+ cups used 10 eggs + 1/2 c pureed pumpkin + 1/2 C EGGNOG mixture of brown and coconut sugar instead of white sugar coconut oil instead of butter added 2 T chopped candied ginger added 1.5 t nutmeg + 1 t cardamon baked 25 minutes longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csvin Csvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
AWESOME!!! I made mine with stale pumpkin spiced bread and it was DELISH!!! I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. My daughter and boyfriend loved this but my son didn't... I think it was the texture he didn't like... I will for make this again as I always have all the ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I followed the basics of this recipe. Here are the changes I made. Instead of white bread ,I used 12 Hawaiian Rolls, I get a 24 pack of them at Costco for 4.99. I have 12 to serve with dinner and 12 for a great desert. Split the rolls in half, let them dry out. I used 1 extra egg too ,and cooked it in a 9×13 throw away tin. My husband loved it, he enjoyed the sweetness of the Hawaiian Rolls. Mission Accomplished, 1 Happy Hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Garner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe! Here are the slight changes I made: I only used 3 eggs. Since I'm not a big fan of raisins, I used cranberries instead and rather than pouring the mixture over the bread, I thoroughly mixed the bread into the mixture and then poured everything into the baking dish. DELICIOUS!!!! Thanks ELLENMARIE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States