Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. It's easy to make and versitle. I've made it a number of times and have added to the basic recipe. I've used scones, rather than bread; added chopped pears, or berries; changed the sugar to brown; and used different extracts. Each variation was successful and was eaten up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Scalice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now and it's always a hit. I have followed it using wheat bread, french bread, and whatever else I've had on hand. I have used 2%, whole milk, and heavy cream. I have included raisins, nuts, apples and pears on different occasions. I'm not the most accurate measurer so there's lots of wiggle room because I'm sure I haven't done the exact same thing twice. No matter what I've done everyone asks for the recipe. I do add a little nutmeg and sometimes mix brown sugar with white. I also sprinkle brown sugar on top. I mix everything one day and bake it the next. I think that may make a difference. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the first time that the bread pudding came out Great ! Instead of raisins I used chocolate chips and marshmallows and topped it with fresh made ice cream It did seem a little sweet maybe a little less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was okay, but I don't think I would make it again. I think french toast might taste better, and I do like bread pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I altered this recipe a little. I took old Italian bread with crust, sliced it, put slices in glass square dish. I used brown sugar versus white and almond milk versus regular. I added raisins, drizzled the melted butter, sprinkled the cinnamon then covered with the milk, eggs, brown sugar, and vanilla mixture. Once covered let sit a couple minutes then cut the bread in quarters, baked for 45 minutes, came out lite and fluffy. Absolutely delicious. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a while. Its always delicious. Variations I enjoy: cinamon rolls instead of bread. Glazed donuts instead of bread. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirt Medve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I use raisin bread,butter it then cut it into cubes. I also use diluted carnation milk. Nice flavour. When done, drizzle with butterscotch ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hyndman Crozier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This bread pudding turned out fabulous! Followed all ingredients and baking instructions, but the only thing that I changed was using a whole loaf of Trader Joes cinnamon raisin challah bread. Using the whole loaf was perfect for the amount of wet mixture of this recipe. I made it for a party and everyone raved how good it was! Now I'm making it again for a Friendsgiving meal! I've already got requests to make two!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CStyle
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Turned out quite good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
In the UK we call this Bread and Butter pudding. The only difference is that we butter each piece of bread and cut in triangles before arranging in the dish. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lawrence

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States