Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is the best bread pudding recipe! Everybody that tried it loves it. The best thing is.....its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreatAuntBeth
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Loved it! Just like everyone else, I added my own touches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janiece R.
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
A-mazing! I've made this recipe several times so far and it's so good that I have to double it! I bake it in a 9x13 glass Pyrex and the only change I make is added more bread. I really don't keep count of how many slices but I add enough so it doesn't look soupy. As its baking, it rises so beautifully, almost like a soufflé! Thank you for sharing this recipe Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTGouge
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I have never made bread pudding before and I enjoyed playing with this recipe. I used 4 pieces of Texas toast bread and a 6-sided pie pan. I used chopped dates instead of raisins. One of the other reviews mentioned adding some powdered ginger and nutmeg to the recipe, so I added 1/4 tsp of powdered ginger, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I didn't have much heavy whipping cream in the fridge, so I added the 1/2 cup I had left to 1 1/2 cups of milk. I also sprinkled chopped pecans and brown sugar over the top before baking. This baked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by potterdna
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great recipe and easy to make! I used challah bread with raisins in it and added blue berries as well. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is my first bread pudding and it's awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I like bread pudding very much but never thought about making this myself. I followed your recipe to the T (minus the vanilla, I didn't have any) and it was perfect. I drizzled mine with a can of sweetened milk....yummy! I will make this again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debba
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this with egg hot dog buns that were going stale. I substituted half & half for the milk and added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. allspice and it came out perfect! No water bath needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I tried it and loved it, kids don't like raisins (I do) so made it with same amount of chopped apples and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
People request that I make this for almost every pot luck at work! I never have any leftovers. Amazing when served warm with vanilla custard on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States