Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for friends and everyone absolutely loved it! I substituted the raisins for glazed pecans and I used a french baguette instead of sliced bread. We ate it with a bit of vanilla ice cream to cut down the sweetness of the glazed pecans. I really loved the way the french baguette gave it a crispier texture on top- it stayed gooey underneath like traditional bread pudding. I'll definitely be making this recipe again soon (and probably doubling it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This turned out delicious! I used unsweetened Almond Milk, Milk Chocolate Raisinets and Truvia sweetener with sugar. At first I thought I used too much sweetener as I did not follow the conversion chart but using 3/4 cup Truvia and sugar was perfect for us. The sweetness was probably just right because the Almond milk was unsweetened. This was easy to make so I will make some more in the future! --MaitaSantiago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The only change I made was to use Hawaiian Sweet bread instead of what is listed. It came out better than any bread pudding I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe turned out very good. I can't wait to try the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious. I used French bread and added chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is got to be the best, my husband always wanted bread pudding I personally hated bread pudding, so I made this recipe and it is heavenly, I have become a bread pudding lover along with my husband. Easy to make , I do however use heavy whipping cream. Thanks for this wonderful Bread Pudding Recipe. I used blueberries in stead of rasins. Oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Schiwal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New England, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe its a hit every time at hm and when Im Invited to my friends home. I do add a extra on raisens Cinnamon & vanilla for added taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mili T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it. This was terrific. I made this recipe this afternoon and there are only two pieces left. My brother says he will finish the rest tonight. What a great and easy recipe. I used craisins and dried cherries instead of regular raisins. Still so good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I cannot bake anything for nuts...but I did this and received feedback as awesome..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I used week old croissants and it was great. Not too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States