Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TrevCQ
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love bread pudding but am not really a baker. Turned out great and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I added granola walnuts and 3 types of bread that I dried out for 4 days in tray....I added an egg and it turned out incredible not sure if I mentioned I put brown sugar on the top and in it I would make a crumble for the top with butter flour and brown sugar a little cinnamon and maybe a little oats adding last 20 mins or so until brown and bubbly....Tonight I made it with 3 different breads and buttermilk with a little regular milk (so it wouldn't be to thick. I also did brown sugar in place of white and 1/4 cup of white sugar and extra egg and nutmeg along with cinnamon (on top of what is called for) sprinkled on the top last but not least dates and I added granola as well and oat bran....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denese Starbuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is a family favorites for ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahnjess05
Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
If I could rate more than 5, I would!! I used old dry raisin bread so it would not be mushy, then topped it off with a mixture of powdered sugar, a touch of whiskey and a touch of Kahlua, whisked this to a smooth texture, made about 1/4 cup, pourded over hot pudding, and OH MY! Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Marie King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
After my son's 8th Grade graduation party, I had a lot of rolls and buns leftover, so I decided to make this. It turned out great and I'm not a very good cook! My husband and my kids enjoyed it. Though next time I will tweak it a bit for our family's taste, it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Mahoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Terrible! I used regular bread. Don't know why it us still watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlshuster08
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
i used Honey Wheat Kroger brand bread. It turned out great, but The next time I make it I will mix a little bit of sugar & cinnamon together & sprinkle on top. My husband & boys love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlshuster08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made this for breakfast this morning and my 4 boys ate it all up immediately. I added 3 extra slices of bread and a bit more melted butter & cinnamon. I will definitely be keeping this recipe for the future. Was super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Pulju

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. It's delicious, but I used 1/2 cup of sugar and instead of raisins, I used berries too. Chocolate sprinkles go really well with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by russmichaels
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I've made this twice now, and it is wonderful. Today I substituted half and half for the milk, frozen huckleberries for the raisins, and I added a handful of walnuts to the top. I like more cinnamon, so I doubled the amount called for. Just before baking, I lightly sprinkled the top with organic cane sugar. Lastly, I made a sauce of 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup heavy cream, and 1/8 cup whiskey. I brought this to a boil, let it cool slightly, and then spooned the sauce over individual servings of the bread pudding. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States