Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is the recipe I use. The only small change I make is that I add MORE eggs because we like the custard it makes. I see where people say they love the recipe, but then they add and/or subtract a variety of ingredients, which makes it an entirely different recipe altogether. My parents always made bread pudding like this with day old bread from the store. Yesterday I found Italian loaves for $1.00 each in WalMart. Great for making this yummy dessert. I serve it with a bit of vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen Hill
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time ever. I love the way my mother made bread pudding. Of course I altered the recipe a little. Less milk, eggs and sugar. I mixed white and brown sugar. Natural brown sugar. I used Essence Melange instead of vanilla for flavor. I added nutmeg and cinnamon. To top the pudding I garnish with peaches. It smells really good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe! Everyone love it. I used whipping cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rohaidah Sinin
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My children love it! Will share this recipe with frens... ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohaidah Sinin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I just mixed together a very similar bread pudding and am waiting for it to soak for a couple of hours before baking. Couldn't help myself, but I had to add 1 Tbls of rum to the two cups of milk before mixing up the ingredients. Bread pudding rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarysarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I used French bread that I had on hand. I didn't have raisins so I added dried cranberries and walnuts instead. I used almond milk because lactose into
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This came out awesome!!!! I added coconut flakes for additional flavor. Now my family keeps bringing me stale bread as a hint to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwilcox6539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe but I have always toasted the bread first and then added butter to the toast and rubbed cinnamon on the toast and cut the toast into four squares and placed on the bottom of the dish ..added the rains on top and then all the other ingredients ...This is my mother's recipe...I. Also put the sugar on the toast ,just rubbed in with the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was nice and easy, to do with my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjackson13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent but since I cut up whatever bread I have - my ratio of bread to eggs and milk is : 8 cups of bread to 4 cups of milk and 4 eggs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States