Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this with Kings Hawaiian bread. Used half and half. It was a huge hit. We used condensed milk for our sauce. Kids said it was new Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! I couldn't stop myself from eating seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this bread pudding today and my family love it. I used a few more slices of bread. Really simple,easy to make. I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie
Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy. I'll cook for about 10 more minutes next time...a little too mushy in the middle. Also I used about half of the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I don't like raisins so I used dried cranberries instead. Otherwise, followed the recipe as is. Delicious! Just like my Scottish grandmother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love it! I use 8 croissants and i add 1 teaspoon of nutmeg, bake for 45 mins & it's perfect for me, i think the extra bread makes it a little more firm. Also, i just baked one tonight and i did everything the same except i blended 2 bananas in the blender and added that to the milk mixture, tastes like banana bread :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. It's easy to make and versitle. I've made it a number of times and have added to the basic recipe. I've used scones, rather than bread; added chopped pears, or berries; changed the sugar to brown; and used different extracts. Each variation was successful and was eaten up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Scalice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now and it's always a hit. I have followed it using wheat bread, french bread, and whatever else I've had on hand. I have used 2%, whole milk, and heavy cream. I have included raisins, nuts, apples and pears on different occasions. I'm not the most accurate measurer so there's lots of wiggle room because I'm sure I haven't done the exact same thing twice. No matter what I've done everyone asks for the recipe. I do add a little nutmeg and sometimes mix brown sugar with white. I also sprinkle brown sugar on top. I mix everything one day and bake it the next. I think that may make a difference. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the first time that the bread pudding came out Great ! Instead of raisins I used chocolate chips and marshmallows and topped it with fresh made ice cream It did seem a little sweet maybe a little less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was okay, but I don't think I would make it again. I think french toast might taste better, and I do like bread pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States