Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this pretty much according to the recipe except I doubled the recipe. I used a can of coconut milk and some almond milk as I do not drink regular cows milk. I added walnuts to the bread cubes. It was delicious. Thenks Ellen for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent bread pudding! Definitely will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I found this recipe three years ago and used it to start a Christmas tradition with my son. We didn't have a lot of money, so it was perfect! Stale bread, milk, eggs? I have all that! And, it was something an 18 month old could do. We make it every year now, and even my husband (who wasn't entirely sold on the dessert-as-breakfast sweetness) is now asking for it. The only changes I usually make are to add a little extra cinnamon and maybe some nutmeg. :) Thanks for such a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is great! It tastes really good and is easy to make. You can also put more in it like chocolate. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is NOT Bread Pudding. This is BREAD AND BUTTER Pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yummy! I hadn't tried bread pudding before and I love it!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delish! I added a sprinkling of cloves and nutmeg to it with yummy results! I might try walnuts or chocolate chips next! Oh the possibilities...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good, albeit I cut the sugar back some! As most of the loaf bread that I bake is lean, whole-grain; I have taken to cooking extra waffles when the grand-kids are here to add them to the frozen bread scraps in the "for bread pudding" container in the freezer. IMHO, this pudding is best when about 1/4 waffles, 1/4 dark (not rye), and 1/2 whole-wheat, oat, multi-grain, etc. FWIIW, I tend to make a dbl recipe & cook a 325* until internal temperature reaches 200* on an instant read thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldGuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Found this recipe very easy to make and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
great, great, great! My spouse always complained that my bread pudding was never like Mom's -- not anymore! got rave reviews from all! Thanks for a wonderful recipe that will be a family favorite forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States