Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
wow his turned out perfect and easy it will become a stpel recipe! I did have to cut the sugar by half but otherwise awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Colfax, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Made it exactly to recipe except used regular raisins instead of the white ones. It was a huge success and my mother (excellent cook, harsh critic) said it was THE BEST bread pudding she has ever had. Very yummy and will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this is very good all who have joined me enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Callander, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was easy and my family love this pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is the best bread pudding so far. I made 25 servings for a senior center and was told by some of the ladies in their 90's it was "just like Mama used to make". I substituted day old french bread for the white bread. It worked like a charm. I served it with a light rum sauce. UMMMM..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Very good! Reminds me of the bread pudding I had as a child. I used butterbread-style white bread. I added extra vanilla (the real kind, not artificial), plus 2 tsp. each of nutmeg and fresh ground cinnamon. Yum! For a banana version, I also added banana extract; then I poured half the bread mixture in the glass dish, added a layer of sliced bananas (about 2 large bananas) and then poured the remaining mixture over it. I don't like raisins in my desserts, so I left them out. I served it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was really really good. I cut the sugar down to 1c and added in cinnamon and nutmeg. My kids and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walls, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this using my leftover hot dog and hamburger buns from a 4th of July cookout, and it worked perfectly. I highly recommend this recipe - super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I've made this 3 times now and there is never any left. I cut the sugar down just a little as we're trying to watch calories and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I had Portguese Sweet Bread left over from Easter. I cut back on sugar to one cup, because of the sweetness of the bread. It was extremely good. Simple and Yummy. Not too eggy. The Vanilla sauce took it over the top. 9x13 pan gone in 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States