Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This is a good Recipe but it's not what I thought it wood be in taste. It was not as sweet as I hoped it will be. I think putting some melted frosting drizling over the top of it will be very good and adding a hint of Cinnamon to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I absolutely loved this recipe! My first time ever making bread pudding and was it ever easy. I did add a tsp each of cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. My kids loved it as well. It was delicious. Awesome recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farnham, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This was my first attempt at making bread pudding and the results were fantastic ! The only change I made was to substitute one cup of egg nog for the milk. It was delicious warm, but even better the next day cold. Marc, thanks so much for submitting this recipe. This one is a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I HAVE NEVER HAD BREAD PUDDING BEFORE SO I HAVE NOTHING TO COMPARE IT TO BUT THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD THE KIDS LIKED IT AND IT WAS GONE BY THE END OF THE DAY I USED HALF EGG NOG AND HALF MILK ALSO ADDED SOME CINNAMON IT WAS VERY MOIST NOT TOO WET BUT JUST RIGHT SORT OF HAD THE FLAVOR OF FRENCH TOAST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Well, I used Wheat Bread as a substitute for white, it was a nice rich colour. I also added a bit of Cinnamon and Nutmeg it was lovely. I will make it for the holidays coming up. It was very easy to make, didn't take me much time to prepare. Made the house smell lovely as well, as it baked. Very good. Make it for your family! Oh, I also left out the raisons, not a big Raison fan here, but good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED THIS BREADPUDDING. I WILL MAKE IT FOR CHRISTMAS MORNING WITH EGGNOG AS SUGGESTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I have made this bread pudding many times since finding it, and my family agrees with me that this is the best bread pudding we have ever tasted. Everytime I make it, we eat the entire pudding in two days top. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I just made this for Christmas Day brunch, and it was absolutely wonderful. I definitely recommend it, with a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg added. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
My family raved over this recipie this Thanksgiving! I did substitute the eggnog for the milk, which added a really nice flavor -- it didn't require any additional spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I tried this recipe again for Christmas. I used half eggnog and half milk. Really wish I could say how good it was, but I didn't get any. Family scarfed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States