Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Very good..everyone loved it! I used regular raisins instead of golden and I added 1tsp of each nutmeg and cinnamon like one other person said. I also made the vanilla sauce to go with it...yum! It was all gone before it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very nice. I omitted the raisins and added a couple of tablespoons of leftover Solo Poppy seed filling from cookie baking, a diced apple, I used half brown sugar and half white and half a tsp of orange extract as well as a pinch of salt. Very easy recipe with little cleanup. Bread pudding is allways so versitile and it's a great use for the bread i'm allways baking. If you butter the pan and sprinkle it with a little sugar, it makes for a great crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My husband said this was the best bread pudding he ever had! I added about 2tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup chopped apples instead of raisins, which gave it a nice texture. The only thing I'd change is to use less sugar next time - it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is the best, my family loves it. This will be my only bread pudding, now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels4007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biggar, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
yum yum. i used less than a loaf of bread (store bought), 1/2 cup of left over condensed milk, 3 1/2 cup of milk, and 1 cup of sugar... everything else stayed the same. oh yes, and i sprinkled nutmeg and cinnamon on top right before i baked it (only because i read a review that said it was too plain for him). i also made one of the sauce that was recommended on this recipe's review, but this bread pudding could do without. my family, and my picky nieces and nephews had more than seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I made this using leftover iced cinnamon rolls. Since the cinnamon rolls were already so sweet, I only used about 3/4 cup of sugar. It turned out wonderfully! Pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was too sweet for my taste. A little less sugar may be in order. Like others have suggested, one and a half cups would be better. I'd even consider trying just 1 cup of sugar, especially if you are going to serve it with a sauce anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
A really good recipe. I used two baguettes and substituted choc chips for the raisins. Next time I'll only use 1.5 cups of sugar (and that still may be too much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I've never had bread pudding which means i've never made it. I tried it for the first time for my husband (it's his favorite) and it was really good. I used heavy cream because there was no milk in my house (snowing) and it was perfect. And he loved it so I'm probably going to be making it more!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe! I added crushed pecans and cinnamon. My family loved it. I will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States