Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I made this using leftover iced cinnamon rolls. Since the cinnamon rolls were already so sweet, I only used about 3/4 cup of sugar. It turned out wonderfully! Pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was too sweet for my taste. A little less sugar may be in order. Like others have suggested, one and a half cups would be better. I'd even consider trying just 1 cup of sugar, especially if you are going to serve it with a sauce anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
A really good recipe. I used two baguettes and substituted choc chips for the raisins. Next time I'll only use 1.5 cups of sugar (and that still may be too much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I've never had bread pudding which means i've never made it. I tried it for the first time for my husband (it's his favorite) and it was really good. I used heavy cream because there was no milk in my house (snowing) and it was perfect. And he loved it so I'm probably going to be making it more!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe! I added crushed pecans and cinnamon. My family loved it. I will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My 1st attempt at bread pudding, and this recipe is WONDERFUL!!! My husband loves bread pudding and he finished this off in no time! Thanks! ps-I just used regular bread and it was sweet enough for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Fantastic! One of my favorite recipes. I use Italian bread and Sunmaid Jumbo raisins (they're plump and juicy and have a mix of different raisins) instead of golden raisins and spice with cinnamon, cardamom and mace (added with the milk) and sprinkle very lightly with nutmeg before baking. Great warm, good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Real easy & really good...makes alot. Yummy way to use leftover bread & baked goods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This has the consistency of yorkshire pudding and is not sweet at all. I should have known it would have no taste since the recipe didn't call for any spices such as cinnamon or cloves or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was nice. I used some Italian boule bread that I had left over and this dessert came out very good. Nice and crispy around the edges and the golden raisins was a nice sweet addition. My husband and I both liked this with a bit of whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States