Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made it with dried cinnamon rolls and it was out of this world! Decreased the amount of sugar to compensate for the icing on the rolls and melted the butter into the milk and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Wonderful!! I added cinnamon and nutmeg along with dried cranberries, cherries and blueberries, Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
this was really good, however I put it in a 9x13 pan and took a lot longer to bake. next time I will use a jelly roll pan to even it out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a wonderful dish. I used a cinnamon, rasin bagel to contrast with the thick milk. It turned out wonderfully and I do recommend this as a tasty, easy dessert idea !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCorino17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have been making bread pudding for years..and it always looks like cottage cheese. Not this time! This recipe is awsome..I cut the sugar to 1 1/4 cups, left out the raisins, used lots of cinnamin and used a can of cream as part of the quart of milk. This was the best I have ever made! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Will make again, only next time I will have to cut back on the sugar amount... was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee Dickinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My husband requested Bread Pudding for Christmas dessert and I was very happy with this choice of recipe. As suggested for the holiday meal, I used both eggnog and milk (1/3 eggnog & 2/3 milk) and raisin bread. All else was the same as written & it was wonderful! I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We would use a little less sugar next time. Otherwise, a very good bread pudding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good! I used leftover cinnamon rolls and added a vanilla sauce, so I only used 1 cup of sugar. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wonderful! Lovely texture. Easy to make. I used 12 slices of Oroweat Country White bread. My oven must be on the cool side because I had to cook it much longer than 40 minutes. Next time I'll set my oven to 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States