Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Fabulous! This was delicious and we all loved it. I used mostly eggnog (about a 2/3 ratio) and 1% milk. I also added a bit of nutmeg before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is incredible! I made it with cinnamon raisin bread and eggnog in place of the milk. I didn't add any additional spices, but I did add some Craisins. I also put the vanilla sauce recipe from the #1 most helpful review over the pudding once it was cooked. I added 3 TBSP Meyer's dark rum to the vanilla sauce and I think it really added to the flavor. What a great recipe! Thank you to all for the recipe and modification ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I halved the recipe and used two eggs; instead of raisins, I used craisins. It's good and my two year old was very happy to help tear the bread in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I really like this recipe. It has a good taste, good presentation. However I needed to add a little more milk so that it would be more moist. All around, it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brownsugak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Nice recipe. I used a loaf of French brioche bread that I had in the freezer. Didn't have golden raisins so I used regular raisins. Also, I didn't use the 3 TBS of butter. I only used enough to lightly coat the pan. I did add 1 cup of chopped pecans. After it cooled down from the oven, I topped with the vanilla sauce from "Bread Pudding" from this site. The sauce was great and the pecans gave it a nice "extra".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good basic recipie, simple, just the way I like it. Added 1 t cinnamon and 1 forth t clove. Used half brown sugar half white. Served with hot, rum rasin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just tried this recipe I added a little rum and a little cinnamon cut back a little on the sugar and it came out amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good, but did a few things different. I used a 2 day old fresh (what I mean by this is that it was baked locally on the day that I originally purchased it) loaf of Italian bread (it was to hard to eat on it's own so I sliced it and then broke the slices into smaller pieces). I added two tbsp of cinnamon and used traditional raisins. Cooked it for about 25 minutes, my oven tends to cook on a higher temp. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
THis is a great recipe. My family always topped a bowel of bread pudding with French Vanilla ice cream. It's heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious! I loved the texture and the taste. The only thing I would change next time is put in less sugar (maybe 1.5 cups or 1 cup instead). Everyone at the party loved it. Also added in a sprinkling of cinnamon, but I don't think that made much of a difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States