Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Nice recipe. I used a loaf of French brioche bread that I had in the freezer. Didn't have golden raisins so I used regular raisins. Also, I didn't use the 3 TBS of butter. I only used enough to lightly coat the pan. I did add 1 cup of chopped pecans. After it cooled down from the oven, I topped with the vanilla sauce from "Bread Pudding" from this site. The sauce was great and the pecans gave it a nice "extra".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good basic recipie, simple, just the way I like it. Added 1 t cinnamon and 1 forth t clove. Used half brown sugar half white. Served with hot, rum rasin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just tried this recipe I added a little rum and a little cinnamon cut back a little on the sugar and it came out amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good, but did a few things different. I used a 2 day old fresh (what I mean by this is that it was baked locally on the day that I originally purchased it) loaf of Italian bread (it was to hard to eat on it's own so I sliced it and then broke the slices into smaller pieces). I added two tbsp of cinnamon and used traditional raisins. Cooked it for about 25 minutes, my oven tends to cook on a higher temp. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
THis is a great recipe. My family always topped a bowel of bread pudding with French Vanilla ice cream. It's heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious! I loved the texture and the taste. The only thing I would change next time is put in less sugar (maybe 1.5 cups or 1 cup instead). Everyone at the party loved it. Also added in a sprinkling of cinnamon, but I don't think that made much of a difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made it tonight. Instead of raisins, I had three fresh peaches I wanted to use up. So, I diced them up and added them to the mix. I also substituted 1% milk for whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This bread pudding was my first attempt at this dessert. I added 2 Tbls. of a spice combination by Pampered Chef. I also made the vanilla sauce suggested by another person. ( I used 2 Tbls. of cornstarch) We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used cinnamon raisin bread in place of the white bread and the separate raisins. Very good and easy to make everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
this is a great, super simple recipe! i like my bread pudding moist, and this was perfect. my daughter said it "tastes like warm ice cream". if i had to change anything I would decrease the amount of sugar and vanilla, because it was so sweet we couldn't even dare add a pudding sauce to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States