Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was perfect. I added almonds and sliced bananas. The kids were not crazy about it, but Mike and I both loved it and thought it would be great with chocolate on top. I can see many variations of this in my future..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great way to use up that leftover eggnog as you wind down the Christmas season. Used a full quart of eggnog, so I cut the sugar to 1 cup. I also used a loaf of sweet Italian bread in place of white bread. Served it with Cool Whip and Breyer's caramel sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed this recipe for 100 at a church gathering. It was loved by all and many young people got their first taste of bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Battle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Let start out by saying.."is definitely very good"... Not quite what I was looking for but close..I omitted raisins..sprinkled in some cinnamon and a smidge of nutmeg....had to have a bowl with some whipped cream on it while it was still hot..will make agsin depending on how the rest of the family likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
It came out great and really had the house smelling good, unfortunately it did not stick around very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reginald S. Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was very good. I toasted the bread before cutting it into pieces and added a few ingredients- cinnamon, nutmeg, a pinch of salt, and 1/8 cup packed brown sugar. I cooked it covered in in a water bath about 35 minutes longer than recommended. Gently stir when pudding begins to set (just enough to mix a bit) before serving. Serve with whip cream or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good recipe. I ran out of Vanilla extract at 1.5 tbsp and substituted the last 0.5 with almond extract. Also sprinkled brown sugar on top before cooking. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family, friends, and coworkers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe with just a few suggestions incorporated. I did cut back on the sugar. Used a cup of white and 1/4 of brown. BUT also added about 1 1/2 cups of caramel macchiato creamer, 1 1/2 cups of half and half and the balance of the quart of milk (went a little over a quart) with skim milk. Spiced it up with approximately a teaspoon of cinnamon and a half teaspoon of nutmeg. Didn't heat the milk but also took the suggestion of adding all the liquids, sugar, eggs and spices and whisked together. Poured over the bread pieces and let sit for about 15 min before putting in the pan and baking. As we like to say, it turned out so good it is worthy of the next month of church potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I make this all the time, with whatever bread I happen to have leftover, and its always delicious. I took the other reviews into consideration and I always make it with half the sugar indicated. Sometimes I will replace the raisins with cinnamon, as I don't generally keep raisins on hand. I will make this recipe for myself and cut it down to 1/3 the original recipe, using about 5 - 6 slices of bread and a small shallow baking pan. This is a really great base recipe that is easy to tweak if you want, but delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States