Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this using my leftover hot dog and hamburger buns from a 4th of July cookout, and it worked perfectly. I highly recommend this recipe - super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I've made this 3 times now and there is never any left. I cut the sugar down just a little as we're trying to watch calories and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I had Portguese Sweet Bread left over from Easter. I cut back on sugar to one cup, because of the sweetness of the bread. It was extremely good. Simple and Yummy. Not too eggy. The Vanilla sauce took it over the top. 9x13 pan gone in 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
The bread pudding was delicous. It tasted best fresh right out of the oven, and the different textures in the dish made it fun to eat. The only downfall was that it didn't give a sauce recipe, it only said to top with whip cream but i prefer a burbon sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was super Easy, and everyone loved it!!! I might have to make this weekly at my office, no one could get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was the best. My boyfriend ate it up!! The only thing I changed was I went to Casey's gas station and bought a box of "day old donuts" and broke them up instead of bread. It's more calories, but with the different donuts, you get a lot more tastes. Mom's been doing this for years, and I can't get her recipe, so I'll pull this on out everytime!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Finally, a simple bread pudding recipe! I've been looking for the basic bread, egg, and milk recipe. I used pumpkin pie spice and it tasted wonderful. I really appreciate how versatile it is. I'm sure egg nog is great but it being after Christmas, the spices worked well.! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Excellent! Back to basics, as it should be. From here you can take this basic, down-home recipe any whereever your present tastes wish to go. Thanks! GRM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I took a reviewers idea of using Egg Nog instead of milk, adding a pinch of nutmeg and mace, and replaced the raisins with Craisins. We loved it!! Now that Borden provides canned egg nog in quart cans, we don't have to wait for Christmas to enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Made this recipe twice in the weekend, and both times it sank in the middle and was rubbery. Sorry, but won't make this one again. unless I find out what went wrong. thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States