Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good! I used leftover cinnamon rolls and added a vanilla sauce, so I only used 1 cup of sugar. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wonderful! Lovely texture. Easy to make. I used 12 slices of Oroweat Country White bread. My oven must be on the cool side because I had to cook it much longer than 40 minutes. Next time I'll set my oven to 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Oh yum! I Just made this, and it came out wonderfully. I also added a pinch of ground nutmeg, clove, and cinnamon. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe turned out GREAT... except I did make a pretty big change. I used 2 loaves (1 lb each) of cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. I also used 1 cup of half and half cream as part of the 1 qt of milk and added extra cinnamon and some nutmeg.... YUMMY!! First time I've ever made it and it's the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was a good base recipe. I made some alterations for my family: 1 c. Rapadara instead of the sugar, apples instead of raisins, 4 eggs, 1 t. cinnamon and some fresh ground nutmeg. For economy's sake, you could probably reduce the vanilla by half and still be fine. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Super Easy and oh, so delicious! I used old cornbread, Craisins and added allspice.... My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used cinnamon raisin bagels. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I loved It! i just added less sugar but it was delicious! I only put 1 1/2 cups of sugar.I also added some cinnamon and brown sugar!:D yummmm.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
i used cinn. raisin bread and skipped the extra raisins, also added a wee bit of nutmeg to the mixture and sprinkled allspice on top before baking. it was a wee bit more runny than expected at the bottom but still class! will make again. cheers! - megan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloodySundayAlchemistHana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This bread pudding is the BEST! I used a loaf of cinnamon raisin bread and an extra egg. Topped it off with the Rum Sauce recipe on this site. oooohh-la-la!We couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States