Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have been making bread pudding for years..and it always looks like cottage cheese. Not this time! This recipe is awsome..I cut the sugar to 1 1/4 cups, left out the raisins, used lots of cinnamin and used a can of cream as part of the quart of milk. This was the best I have ever made! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Will make again, only next time I will have to cut back on the sugar amount... was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My husband requested Bread Pudding for Christmas dessert and I was very happy with this choice of recipe. As suggested for the holiday meal, I used both eggnog and milk (1/3 eggnog & 2/3 milk) and raisin bread. All else was the same as written & it was wonderful! I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We would use a little less sugar next time. Otherwise, a very good bread pudding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good! I used leftover cinnamon rolls and added a vanilla sauce, so I only used 1 cup of sugar. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wonderful! Lovely texture. Easy to make. I used 12 slices of Oroweat Country White bread. My oven must be on the cool side because I had to cook it much longer than 40 minutes. Next time I'll set my oven to 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Oh yum! I Just made this, and it came out wonderfully. I also added a pinch of ground nutmeg, clove, and cinnamon. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe turned out GREAT... except I did make a pretty big change. I used 2 loaves (1 lb each) of cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. I also used 1 cup of half and half cream as part of the 1 qt of milk and added extra cinnamon and some nutmeg.... YUMMY!! First time I've ever made it and it's the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was a good base recipe. I made some alterations for my family: 1 c. Rapadara instead of the sugar, apples instead of raisins, 4 eggs, 1 t. cinnamon and some fresh ground nutmeg. For economy's sake, you could probably reduce the vanilla by half and still be fine. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Super Easy and oh, so delicious! I used old cornbread, Craisins and added allspice.... My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States