Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Love it very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
PURRRRRRFECT. This was exactly what I was looking for. Something simple using items already within the home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
came out terrific! I also noticed it took much longer than 40 minutes for mine to bake. It actually baked closer to 50 minutes possibly longer. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was AWESOME. I made it as others suggested and instead of hot milk I used a quart of hot heavy cream, 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar and omitted the raisins. It was a hit and I'm making it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I used this recipe to salvage the crusts of 3 loaves of whole wheat bread. I had trimmed the bread crusts to make finger sandwiches & did not want to throw them out. I used 2% lactose free milk and heart smart margarine. Like several other readers, I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I followed another reader's recipe for vanilla sauce and OMG....the outcome was wonderful!! Using whole wheat bread was a definite plus and the sauce was out of this world. This is a new family favorite...Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made it with dried cinnamon rolls and it was out of this world! Decreased the amount of sugar to compensate for the icing on the rolls and melted the butter into the milk and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Wonderful!! I added cinnamon and nutmeg along with dried cranberries, cherries and blueberries, Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
this was really good, however I put it in a 9x13 pan and took a lot longer to bake. next time I will use a jelly roll pan to even it out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a wonderful dish. I used a cinnamon, rasin bagel to contrast with the thick milk. It turned out wonderfully and I do recommend this as a tasty, easy dessert idea !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCorino17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States