Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just tried this recipe I added a little rum and a little cinnamon cut back a little on the sugar and it came out amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good, but did a few things different. I used a 2 day old fresh (what I mean by this is that it was baked locally on the day that I originally purchased it) loaf of Italian bread (it was to hard to eat on it's own so I sliced it and then broke the slices into smaller pieces). I added two tbsp of cinnamon and used traditional raisins. Cooked it for about 25 minutes, my oven tends to cook on a higher temp. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
THis is a great recipe. My family always topped a bowel of bread pudding with French Vanilla ice cream. It's heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious! I loved the texture and the taste. The only thing I would change next time is put in less sugar (maybe 1.5 cups or 1 cup instead). Everyone at the party loved it. Also added in a sprinkling of cinnamon, but I don't think that made much of a difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made it tonight. Instead of raisins, I had three fresh peaches I wanted to use up. So, I diced them up and added them to the mix. I also substituted 1% milk for whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This bread pudding was my first attempt at this dessert. I added 2 Tbls. of a spice combination by Pampered Chef. I also made the vanilla sauce suggested by another person. ( I used 2 Tbls. of cornstarch) We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used cinnamon raisin bread in place of the white bread and the separate raisins. Very good and easy to make everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
this is a great, super simple recipe! i like my bread pudding moist, and this was perfect. my daughter said it "tastes like warm ice cream". if i had to change anything I would decrease the amount of sugar and vanilla, because it was so sweet we couldn't even dare add a pudding sauce to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I just made this pudding and it came out great! I didn't have milk but i had "sugar cookie eggnog" so i used that,1 tablespoon of vanilla, and 1 cup of sugar since i already had a sweet eggnog with sugar cookie flavor in it. it came out just perfect...not soo sweet but not bland at all since the egg nog had a yummy taste to it already. i didnt add raisins since i dont like them. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skaleezay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Instead of raisins, I used a cup of triple berry blend (dried cherries, blueberries, and cranberries) and cooked them in a bit of rum until the alcohol cooked off and the berries were nice and plump. So delicious! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States