Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Over all i have to say this is the best bread pudding weve ever had and it was so easy to make.Ive never made bread pudding before but i tell ya theres nothing to it. Even my 10 year old helped.My husband loved it he said its the best hes ever tasted.I did modify a little according to some of the reviews.I added cinnamon for that holiday taste and i didnt use the golden raisins i used the regular raisins.I also put in a little more vanilla for taste and instead of 2 cups of sugar i used 1 and a 1/2 cups.Over all ill be making this for years to come.Not to mention my husband took the bread to work he said everyone was raving about it and now there always harrasing him for me to make more.Thanks for sharing this recipe ill always use it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
My family LOVED this recipe. I substituted cinnamon raisin bread for the bread and eggnog for the milk. I also topped it with a brandied caramel syrup for a yummy holiday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Came out pretty darned good. I used french bread w/poppy seeds though, it still came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Amazing. Tried it a second time using cinnamon bun 'leftovers' from my local bakery, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Definately a wonderful recipe enjoyed by all. I used half milk, half eggnog, 1 tsp each cinnamon and nutmeg, and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This is a good Recipe but it's not what I thought it wood be in taste. It was not as sweet as I hoped it will be. I think putting some melted frosting drizling over the top of it will be very good and adding a hint of Cinnamon to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I absolutely loved this recipe! My first time ever making bread pudding and was it ever easy. I did add a tsp each of cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. My kids loved it as well. It was delicious. Awesome recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farnham, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This was my first attempt at making bread pudding and the results were fantastic ! The only change I made was to substitute one cup of egg nog for the milk. It was delicious warm, but even better the next day cold. Marc, thanks so much for submitting this recipe. This one is a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I HAVE NEVER HAD BREAD PUDDING BEFORE SO I HAVE NOTHING TO COMPARE IT TO BUT THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD THE KIDS LIKED IT AND IT WAS GONE BY THE END OF THE DAY I USED HALF EGG NOG AND HALF MILK ALSO ADDED SOME CINNAMON IT WAS VERY MOIST NOT TOO WET BUT JUST RIGHT SORT OF HAD THE FLAVOR OF FRENCH TOAST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Well, I used Wheat Bread as a substitute for white, it was a nice rich colour. I also added a bit of Cinnamon and Nutmeg it was lovely. I will make it for the holidays coming up. It was very easy to make, didn't take me much time to prepare. Made the house smell lovely as well, as it baked. Very good. Make it for your family! Oh, I also left out the raisons, not a big Raison fan here, but good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States