Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yuki
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
how this turned out I did make a few changes. (1) Used 8 oz danon cheesecake flavored yogurt and 8 ounces of whole milk (2) I also sprinkled raisins and diced walnuts in between the cubes (3) and I added some powdered cloves and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I use 4 cups bread, 1 stick butter and add white chocolate sauce for topping. Sauce: 12 oc bag white choco chips, 1 cup powdered sugar,1 stick butter, and 6 tsp water. mix in pot on stove till melted. Sauce is amazing and worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Thus bread pudding is Lovely? I used homemade amish bread and farm fresh Rhode Island Red eggs.I whipped the eggs untill they started to peak a bit after adding the sugar & vanilla. It really made a beautiful custard in this dish. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Gillette

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used a whole loaf of day old french bread. Like another reviewer, I buttered and sprinkled sliced bread w/ cinnamon before cubing. I used half buttermilk (because I already had it) and half milk, and topped liberally with brown sugar and cinnamon. It was excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My fiance and his friend loved this i did only use the eggs milk vanilla and sugar. Then used bread i made from here Amish white bread and used it. I sprinkled nutmeg on the top and then chopped up chocolate chunks and sprinkled them on top. They love it and i will made it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wow! This was sooo good! Definitely a good way to use up some day-old bread. Only change I made was to toss the bread cubes in some cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Oh, and I served this with a big dollop of whipped cream. No leftovers! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Super good! I had some boring white sandwich bread and decided to try out a bread pudding recipe, to get some use out of the bread. This bread pudding is delicious!!! I like that it doesnt call for raisins. I like raisins, but not in bread pudding. I did not make a sauce to drizze on top, and it saw still so good! My husband loved this too! My little tiny dogs were begging for a taste! This recipe was the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Concert Trash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is by far the best bread pudding recipe that I've found. It isn't too sweet, and the custard makes a perfect base for pretty much any combination of bread-puddingy flavors that strike your fancy. I took another reviewer's advice and brushed butter, sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg on the bread before I cut it into chunks. I then pretty much stuck to the recipe, but topped it with sliced apples and walnuts sprinkled with nutmeg, brown sugar, and cinnamon. It was great! I've put this recipe in my stack to reuse over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tempest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for and it was DELICIOUS! I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the liquid mixture and on top. Made this for my boyfriend's family get together and it was a hit! This bread pudding is on the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I don't rate very often... love love loved this recipe. I have never made bread pudding myself but we had left over cinnamon rolls from the can and they were awful (not like we remembered when we were kids) and we wanted to turn them into something for an evening dessert and so I found this recipe, used the dried cinnamon rolls as the bread and the only thing I did was add raisins and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States