Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this with raspberry cobbler bread, turned out amazing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiec4717

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great! I made homeade yeast rolls from this site for Thanksgiving, froze some, and eat a bunch...lol...the receipe made 36 rolls, so I made this bread pudding out of the leftovers and it was really good! I did add a teaspoon of Watkins cinnamon, omitted the nuts (dad has no teeth), and scalding the milk is unneccessary. Just heat the milk as it is already pasturized and temper it into the egg mixture! We really enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
In my 63 years I have never made bread pudding, but I tried this recipe and it turned out great! I don't know why I have never tried making bread pudding because I like it, I did add cinnemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is my first time trying bread pudding...it's very good. I doubled the recipe and used a mixture of leftover italian bread and some homemade honey wheat bread that was starting to dry out. I think next time I make it I will do what others have suggested with the butter, cinnamon/sugar and add raisins. But as is it is very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love it! I also add a little cinnamon to the top before baking, and I alter just a little--I mix all ingredients together before baking, instead of just pouring on top and sticking in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Brown Fast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Loved it! Made this last night (1st attempt at bread pudding) and its delicious. I used walnuts, buttermilk bread and was out of nutmeg. Very happy with this dessert and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great recipe! My kids loved it so much I made it two nights in a row, both times using a package of hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. I soaked raisins in rum for 10 minutes while I was preparing the mixture. Drained them and added before baking. Also, a good source of bread if the day old section of the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waitsfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Extraordinary comfort food! I used leftover french rolls, and yes, I buttered and added cinnamon/sugar to the bread before cutting, as other reviewers have done. Delicious crunch on the top, creamy and rich in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
have never made bread pudding before (i'm a senior) and absolutley love this one. I used up raisin bread for this and will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States