Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This bread pudding is delicious! 5 kids and 2 adults tried it, and we all LOVED it! We had a little whipped cream on top (I left out the pecans.) Tonight, I am trying it with some blueberries. Thanks for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Wonderful recipe! It disappears at potlucks and at home! I've already made it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicous! But did tweak it a bit. I added a can of apple pie filling on bottom of dish .You should scald the milk as it helps dissolve the sugar in the egg mixture. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar totaling the same amount per recipe. Added more vanilla for flavor and cinnamon & nutmeg to egg mixture. Added raisins. Topped with brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and pecans. Made a carmel sauce on side of dish. Loved it served warm invite friends to enjoy they go together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I highly altered this recipe, but it was a great starting point :) Changes I made: - Used homemade Challah instead of french bread - Replaced the milk with half and half and only used 1 1/3 C. - Added about 3/4 C dried sweetened cranberries and the 2/3 C orange juice I reconstituted them in (cooked the lot on the stove for about 10 min). - Left out the nutmeg (didn't have any) and the pecans. Served it with a simple caramel sauce: - 1/2 C each of butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar, and cream - cooked together on the stove for a few minutes until hot and well combined. Next time I plan on reducing the sugar a bit since the challah, sweetened cranberries, and orange juice added plenty on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
james's fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Super simple and so tasty! I sprinkle the top with cinnamon too, just the right touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Good recipe!!! I suggest buttering each slice and adding some of the sugar from the original directions and adding cinnamon to it. We also added some Bailey's Irish Cream to the egg mixture. Not too much but it helps give the recipe a subtle hint. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudNavyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have never had bread pudding before but had lots of leftover bread from Thanksgiving so I needed a recipe to use it all up. WOW! Amazing taste! It was DELICIOUS! I left out the nutmeg because I don't like the flavor and it was fabulous. Making this again for a Christmas Party next week. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this with raspberry cobbler bread, turned out amazing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiec4717

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States