Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Really plain, you need the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Wiscasset, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe, but I decrease the nutmeg by 1/2. My family just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Excellent. I'll make this over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
needs more sugar, and I replaced the lemon sauce with a coconut cream sauce and added pineapple and raisins to give it a punch a "tropical" flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I made this pudding for Thanksgiving 2003 and must say it reminded me nothing of old-fashioned bread pudding. The consistency was a bit watery and the lemon sauce continuously formed a skin between servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISESUGARS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I had to double the bake time to get the pudding to set and double the amount of corn starch to get the lemon sauce to thicken. I ended up cooking an alternate breakfast for my hungry toddler (and myself) while waiting for this one to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wadena, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I use this as a great base recipe. I omit the sauce and make either creme anglaise(when I have time) or cheat and make vanilla pudding but use extra milk to make it like a sauce. My secret ingredient is baking up some cinnamon rolls and using them as half of the bread(make sure you frost them for that adds more sweetness). I always layer the bread and cinnamon rolls in the pan and pour the wet ingredients over. It keeps the bread from falling apart. Just press down into sauce gently to get them all soaked. Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar for a sweet crunchy crust! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
Made a double batch of this bread pudding for a large church group. Used Splenda. Well received and none left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I cannot make enough to last more than a day. Initially I tried this recipe to vary from other regular desserts, but due to popular demand and believe it or not, I found myself making this up to 4 times in 1 week! I need more bread! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is fabulous. The lemon sauce makes it perfect. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States