Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!!!! tried this recipe and used raisin bread, instead of day-old bread, just because I needed to use raisin bread.WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Bread pudding was a staple of my childhood, and the lemon sauce is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsefb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was just so-so... it did NOT get good reviews from my family. Definitely isn't a recipe worthy to serve to guests, but if you've got some stale bread to get rid of, you might try another recipe for bread pudding... :P I made the lemon sauce with orange instead, and THAT was the best part...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My absolute favorite Bread Pudding Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Great Job! I didnt use raisins but instead diced dried apricot and prunes and sprinkled on top with slivered almonds and it was AWSOME! I ate two helpings myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Ulmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
so yummy, now my crusts won't go to waste on my homemade bread. can't wait to share it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was very good. I used leftover bread from Sy's Challah and it worked very nice. I used double the bread and added vanilla. It came out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This makes a tasty summer dessert. I served it plain, without the sauce. I also followed the directions exactly. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good recipe. I used all different types of bread remnants I had on hand, even a Pita bread!! It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
very hardy breakfast. easy to make. i use stale cinnamon rolls. the sauce is a good compliment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States