Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
A little to much juice, did not firm, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! I didn't use just regular bread pieces for it each time I made it. I changed it up some and used day old plain donuts, cinnamon raisin bagels, and a variety of other breads. I also substituted Eagle Brand sweetened condensed milk for the milk/sugar. It made it so much creamier. Thanks for sharing your recipe! I have used it time and time again. I panicked when I couldn't find it in my recipe box! :) So happy to have found it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this last week for people I care for. They loved this recipe, very good. I didn't make the sauce, but such a good dessert, it didn't need the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCUBA Duba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used hot dog buns. I might try doubling the bread amount next time as the end product was only about 1/2" thick. The bread did rise quite a bit in the oven, however, so I might also have a big mess on my hands! I didn't try the lemon sauce -- well, actually, I tried to make it using the microwave and it never thickened up so I dumped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We love this with but especially with the lemon sauce. I usually use apples since I often have ones that just don't look so fresh anymore. It's too sweet for our taste and I prefer to use it like a breakfast rather than a dessert, so I use 1/2-3/4 c. sugar only. I also decrease nutmeg since it's too overpowering. It's our family standard and the water bath keeps it moist and crustless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My family loved this! Even my hubby who has never tried bread pudding before. Seconds were dished out to everyone. I love that it was cooked perfectly, it was not at all dry or runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent. Absolutely superb. Follow the directions and you will not fail in serving your family delicious bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very flavorful and delicious! I used old hamburger and hot dog buns; some were whole-wheat and others white. Added a bit of vanilla. A real hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olympicmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My husband and I both loved it. The lemon sauce reallly gives it a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
the spices is somehow overpowering. the sauce does balance out the taste slightly but i guess i just prefer the regular bread pudding with vanilla sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States