Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
A little to much juice, did not firm, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! I didn't use just regular bread pieces for it each time I made it. I changed it up some and used day old plain donuts, cinnamon raisin bagels, and a variety of other breads. I also substituted Eagle Brand sweetened condensed milk for the milk/sugar. It made it so much creamier. Thanks for sharing your recipe! I have used it time and time again. I panicked when I couldn't find it in my recipe box! :) So happy to have found it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this last week for people I care for. They loved this recipe, very good. I didn't make the sauce, but such a good dessert, it didn't need the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCUBA Duba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used hot dog buns. I might try doubling the bread amount next time as the end product was only about 1/2" thick. The bread did rise quite a bit in the oven, however, so I might also have a big mess on my hands! I didn't try the lemon sauce -- well, actually, I tried to make it using the microwave and it never thickened up so I dumped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We love this with but especially with the lemon sauce. I usually use apples since I often have ones that just don't look so fresh anymore. It's too sweet for our taste and I prefer to use it like a breakfast rather than a dessert, so I use 1/2-3/4 c. sugar only. I also decrease nutmeg since it's too overpowering. It's our family standard and the water bath keeps it moist and crustless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My family loved this! Even my hubby who has never tried bread pudding before. Seconds were dished out to everyone. I love that it was cooked perfectly, it was not at all dry or runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent. Absolutely superb. Follow the directions and you will not fail in serving your family delicious bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very flavorful and delicious! I used old hamburger and hot dog buns; some were whole-wheat and others white. Added a bit of vanilla. A real hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olympicmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My husband and I both loved it. The lemon sauce reallly gives it a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
the spices is somehow overpowering. the sauce does balance out the taste slightly but i guess i just prefer the regular bread pudding with vanilla sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States