Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked this recipe, however I used half a cup of milk less. I tend to like an eggier pudding. My only wish is I wish I would have added cream to the milk, and used half milk half cream for richer flavor. I still loved it and it didn't feel to heavy this way, felt less fattening so maybe it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deMack
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Made this recipe today. It was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Wonderful, simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misty
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I think it's great. I don't use the raisins but used half milk and half heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this !!!! This turned out great. All my family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Trying it next with Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Raisin or Pumpkin Spice bread instead of just plain bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Tarantino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Loved it not to sweet and helps me get rid of all the bread that goes to waste. Instead of white bread I used wheat bread and instead of 10 slices I used 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol Tirse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and never had a problem! I like cinnamon so I use 2 tsp (or more) and also use Great Harvest Cinnamon Chip bread. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Jang Fleischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love this recipe..I cheated and used half milk and half heavy cream. I used 12 slices of bread, instead of 10. It took 35-40 minutes to get golden brown. It smells heavenly coming out of the oven. I used 5 eggs, like one of the reviewers recommended. I also substituted real butter for the margarine....Wow! What a flavorable custard. Next to e, I will add orange zest. Topped with powdered sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goodlard
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love it! Not a raisin fan, so I left those out. Followed everything else though and it is delicious. Especially with vanilla ice cream on top :). Yumm thank you for this recipe, I won't let it go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States