Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this !!!! This turned out great. All my family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Trying it next with Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Raisin or Pumpkin Spice bread instead of just plain bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Tarantino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Loved it not to sweet and helps me get rid of all the bread that goes to waste. Instead of white bread I used wheat bread and instead of 10 slices I used 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol Tirse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and never had a problem! I like cinnamon so I use 2 tsp (or more) and also use Great Harvest Cinnamon Chip bread. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Jang Fleischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love this recipe..I cheated and used half milk and half heavy cream. I used 12 slices of bread, instead of 10. It took 35-40 minutes to get golden brown. It smells heavenly coming out of the oven. I used 5 eggs, like one of the reviewers recommended. I also substituted real butter for the margarine....Wow! What a flavorable custard. Next to e, I will add orange zest. Topped with powdered sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goodlard
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love it! Not a raisin fan, so I left those out. Followed everything else though and it is delicious. Especially with vanilla ice cream on top :). Yumm thank you for this recipe, I won't let it go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissysno
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I just made this recipe. It's PERFECT as is. My mother and grandmother made bread pudding for me as a child, and this was how it tasted! This is going into my recipe box. Thanks for a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissysno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
One of the easiest and yummiest recipe available online! Trust me when I say easy because this was the first time I baked anything in my life. The only change i made was to add 1 1/2cups of cream and 1/2cup of milk. I cant stop looking at it! Thanks a ton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GEM
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I did however, alter the recipe slightly (I shouldn't have). I added chopped apple. FAIL. LOL Stick to the recipe - you'll enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Nice -- but even better if you add things to it, like... - 2 Tbsp grated coconut (unsweetened); - 2/3 cups chopped walnuts; - a good handful of dry raisins (fat, golden ones are best!); - 3 chopped sweet apples. Like others on this board, I have used brown sugar - a little less than what was asked for in the recipe, because of the dry raisins which are already quite sweet. Oh... and I have served it with 6% natural yoghurt! If you have a sweet tooth, you can even top the yoghurt with a little maple syrup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States