Bread Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tried this tonight. It was ok as a bread stick but did not have the pretzel taste that I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Tried it and I need to work with the yeast and possibly add more and let it rise longer. My first batch was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Did not care for these! I will stick to my pretzels Recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Couldn't get it to rise at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Was looking for a kid-friendly recipe where I could bring all the ingredients to school and we'd be successful. Did not want to bother with the boiling, as we didn't have time or facility to do so. Very pleased with results - several parents at our event requested the recipe. Definitely better when making only 6 pretzels per recipe. We made 7 recipes for 50-60 people, and all enjoyed the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The dough didn't rise as much as I thought and it wasn't that easy to work with but will try again. I think it might be easier to work with a dough gun to get the correct size roll and and shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I did pretzel sticks because there wasn't really a whole lot of dough. Tasted alright but not what I was expecting really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
turned out as cracker breadsticks. not bad, but not pretzel at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Fast, fun and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I thought these were very good, but I did dip into baking soda water before cooking. I don't know how it would be possible to get 12 pretzels from this recipe. I was able to get 2 small pretzels and 2 breadsticks. I also thought 12-15 minutes was too long to cook. I cooked for 10 minutes and they were still rather crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States